We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food and Cuban Coffee”

Florida Cafe Cuban Restaurant
Ranked #732 of 4,825 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Cuban Coffee”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Every time we go to Vegas, sometimes we make trips down to vegas just for this restaurant, it is always amazing. The food is awesome, they have this bread that they put butter on, we put sugar on it as well, it makes it amazing. The coffee is amazing as well everything that I have tried is so amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henery F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    46
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great meal, great drinks”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

were early to a las vegas wedding, thought we'd have a drink. great atmosphere, good drinks - ended up having dinner. was awesome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlatterUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
220 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Surprisingly great food away from the strip! Florida Café is located inside the Howard Johnson hotel on Las Vegas Blvd. We arrived to an empty restaurant for lunch and didn't know what to expect. The reviews online were positive, so we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed! We enjoyed the food, the drinks were great and the service was prompt. The décor of the restaurant makes you feel you are in Florida! The place is not fancy, the area around it is the less glamorous part of Vegas, but it's good to venture out of the main strip once in a while. I'll go back next time when in Vegas.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daba2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best authentic cuban food”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I was drinking one day and noticed the sign and decided to go in. Have lived cuban food and thought I would try. It is a little place connected to a motel. If you did not know it was here you would drive right by. The cuban especial is so juicy and tender it is the best thing that I have tried so far. I have also tried the tapas ( mini meatballs and tamales). The food is flavorful without being over powers in spices. It is a must try over and over. The only reason I did not give five stars is because this is the first time and I have not eaten everything on the menu.

I

Helpful?
Thank Lucy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADA
Level Contributor
260 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very good food and very good service”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I found a Groupon for this restaurant. You probably don't want to walk this if you are staying on the Strip, but we had our car. It is located in the Howard Johnson hotel. My husband and I both had the Cuban sandwich. The flavor was great. It is a good value too. Our $20 Groupon covered both our sandwiches. The atmosphere was great as well. I would go back and I would recommend trying this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Ivy_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida Cafe Cuban Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Florida Cafe Cuban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing