We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunday night with salsa tunes and nice food”

Florida Cafe Cuban Restaurant
Ranked #796 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“sunday night with salsa tunes and nice food”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

we went there because a friend of ours recommended it for salsa dancing. so we decided to also have dinner there. we waited quite a while for the food, but there was a wedding dinner, this might had been the reason why. the food was basic, but it was soooo good plus the prices were very reasonable. just everything reminded me of cuba.
it was a night in a non fancy setting with very friendly waiters/waitresses and good music. they play salsa every other sunday night if i remember right - be aware food is very greasy, thats probably why its so good :-) i would definitely go there again.

Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    47
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and an nice extra ;)”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Food was nice but the best part was when the sexy cuban waitress took me into the bathroom for some naughty time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, CT
Level 6 Contributor
949 reviews
793 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“Terrible mojitos”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

On entering, I asked the bartender if we could use our restaurant.com certificate for mojitos and was told no though we were allowed to in the past. Not a problem, I pocketed the certificate and ordered a pair of mojitos. These drinks suffered from too little mint and an overabundance of club soda.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Cuban Coffee”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Every time we go to Vegas, sometimes we make trips down to vegas just for this restaurant, it is always amazing. The food is awesome, they have this bread that they put butter on, we put sugar on it as well, it makes it amazing. The coffee is amazing as well everything that I have tried is so amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henery F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great meal, great drinks”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

were early to a las vegas wedding, thought we'd have a drink. great atmosphere, good drinks - ended up having dinner. was awesome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlatterUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida Cafe Cuban Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Florida Cafe Cuban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing