We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service sucked, food took forever, but at least it was good”

Florida Cafe Cuban Restaurant
Ranked #735 of 4,793 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Service sucked, food took forever, but at least it was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We went to Florida Cafe for a Sunday morning brunch. Had six of us including a three and four year old. We were seated quickly, the server took a long time to see us, she would not accept our entertainment coupon which was only printed off a few days prior (and was a legit redeemed coupon)

The food took a while to arrive, and the restaurant was not busy.

Fortunately the food was good, heaven forbid if something couldn't go right.

Went to pay and the server seemed to decide to round the change to the nearest dollar instead of giving the correct change. Wonder if it is the same person as prior reviews?!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    46
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food. Very poor an inattentive service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Had the pargo entero. Great. Delicious. I don't know if we offended the waiter or what, but the service was very slow and inattentive. It was very incongruent to have such good food but such poor service.

Helpful?
Thank chessamerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Went here while on holiday with my husband. Not bad at all service was good, food a little bit rough and ready but nonetheless a pleasant experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“sunday night with salsa tunes and nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

we went there because a friend of ours recommended it for salsa dancing. so we decided to also have dinner there. we waited quite a while for the food, but there was a wedding dinner, this might had been the reason why. the food was basic, but it was soooo good plus the prices were very reasonable. just everything reminded me of cuba.
it was a night in a non fancy setting with very friendly waiters/waitresses and good music. they play salsa every other sunday night if i remember right - be aware food is very greasy, thats probably why its so good :-) i would definitely go there again.

Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and an nice extra ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Food was nice but the best part was when the sexy cuban waitress took me into the bathroom for some naughty time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida Cafe Cuban Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Florida Cafe Cuban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing