We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience in a surreal location!!”

Daylight Beach Club
Ranked #88 of 332 Nightlife in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Dawn of a new era in daylife is upon us! Daylight Beach Club, located in Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, is the ultimate sophisticated poolside retreat! Each weekend, DAYLIGHT Beach Club transforms into a lavish entertainment venue – with a 1,400-square foot stage as the venue’s centerpiece – featuring the same world renowned DJs, performers and musical acts that also provide the soundtrack at LIGHT nightclub, complete with state-of-the-art lighting and sound. The unique layout ensures that everyone's a part of the action! Daylight is conveniently positioned right off of Las Vegas boulevard, making it one of the easiest dayclub venues to reach in Las Vegas, both for Mandalay Bay, Delano and Four Seasons guests and guests of other resorts as well. Whether you're enjoying cocktails at the bar, dining on the full menu or partying in a VIP cabana or bungalow (complete with private plunge pool), Daylight truly offers something for everyone. Once a month Daylight transforms for ECLIPSE which is a night time pool party and concert under the stars. These monthly Thursday night events are always special and feature chart topping performers and incredible production. For upcoming ECLIPSE dates, please visit our website
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience in a surreal location!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Me & 8 other geordies flew out to Vegas on wednesday 28/8/13 from newcastle for a stag doo, after an 11 hour flight we landed in Vegas around lunchtime & headed straight to the Luxor. We spent the afternoon walking around the strip & visiting a few bars, a waitress in Twin Peaks told us about a night time pool party at the Mandalay & we halfheartedly said we'd give it a go. Later on that night a few friends were in my room & we decided to actually go...only 6 of us braved it!!! although i couldnt be bothered. we threw on some swim shorts, tshirt etc (not knowing what to expect & headed over to the Mandalay)
We waited outside for it opening at 10pm, people started rocking up all dressed & we felt VERY under dressed although we did start to see a few more daytime costumes as the que got bigger.
We paid i think $20-30 to get in but once in we soon realized that this was gonna be one hell of a party. We spent most of the night in the pool (after 3/4 hours can get pretty cold, especially when drinking). The place was packed & the DJ/music was incredible. I think i spent an hour or so just sitting with my feet in the pool looking over at the Mandaly lit up in the pitch black night sky thinking 'this is the greatest party ive ever been to', a very surreal experience!!
Drinks were expensive, approx $10 for a little stubby can of corona, but dont let that spoil the experience, just savour the atmosphere & the surroundings & you'll have a blast.
& that was just our first night of seven! wow!
If you intend on going though heres a few must do's
1. going in swimwear is fine but you might feel a little underdressed so maybe go smarter but with smiwear on too if youre going in the pool
2. take a few quid!!!
3. Take a towel!!!!!!!!! (unlike myself)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    9
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great party venue, but you should play by the rules...”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We attended the Daylight pool party on a Saturday afternoon, and it was packed. The water was good, the music was good, the drinks were good, the crowd was good, and the waitstaff was good (and good to look at).

Our plans were not made far enough in advance to reserve a cabana or a daybed, so book early!

They seem to have a zero tolerance policy for certain kinds of pool play, so give that some thought or get kicked out.

Helpful?
2 Thank RouxTheDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Drank for free....can't complain!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I'm sure it had something to do with a certain physical attribute of mine, but upon entering the beach club, we were immediately offered a comped bottle and daybed. Thank you!!! Drinking by a pool with your hot girlfriends is always fun...but doing it for free is even better! Had a good time watching the ratchet girls twerking by the DJ booth. Funny...no one offered them free drinks. I guess a little class goes a long way...LOL!!
Also, I didn't feel as if the guys at this pool were very sleazy. At least not as much as at other Vegas pools. And we girls know how important that is! All in all, I left there after a fun day, mildly inebriated, and without having had to scold any young men for being out of line. I would say that it was a very good day. Music was decent too :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valarie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Must! with a downside”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It's a great location! A brand new daytime club in Cromwell with a fantastic view on the Billagio fountains. The beach beds are very comfortable and the whole layout is just cool. The cocktails are far from the best, though. Another downside: I was charged for the entrance ($20) at 5:30 p.m. and they didn't tell be they closed at 6 p.m. (probably forgot...;)). The cashier girl was pretty rude saying I could leave if I wanted. Not sure what the reason was: that she had to go through the trouble of the refund or though the garbage bin to find my receipt...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“It was best pool party ever, people, drinks, music”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It's like a party at the pool, the club during the day hence day club. We were guest listed by Chris Hornack, got in less than 10 minutes. Regualr cost is like $40 each but the list was free. Drinks cost a lot, a big container $35 but of high end liquor... $25 refills....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daylight Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Daylight Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing