We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roy's

Roy's
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 4,793 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Polynesian, Hawaiian, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Paradise
Transit: Flamingo/Paradise- in front of Terrible’s Casino
Description: Located on Flamingo Road just a mile east of the famous, bustling Las Vegas Strip, Roy's Las Vegas brings the excitement of this incredible city right to your table. Come in for inspired bites and enticing cocktails during Aloha Hour in the bar and sensational meals in the vibrant dining room that features our signature exhibition kitchen
melbourne beach, florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband and I dined there on our second night in Vegas. It was the best meal we had. We both had surf and turf and thought it was excellent. Wish we had a Roy's here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenlaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,360
    316
    130
    47
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swan River, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

6 of us (couples) attended to Roy's for my wife's bday while in Vegas based off of the review on TA. They had bday cards inside the menus for my wife, several of the staff went out of their way to say happy bday which was nice and a photo was takin of our party, they printed off and put it in a cardboard frame for us. They signed it as well which was a nice touch. I had a szechaun rib appetizer which was amazing. I think everybody ordered something different and we all shared apps. They were all very good. The drinks were fantastic as well. The main courses were incredible as well, with the scallops being the winner. My wife had the butterfish which was good, but too rich for her. The baked deserts after we're fantastic. The service was really good and it was a nice break from the strip and, the strip prices. For the food quality and service, the prices were great. Highly recommended to anybody for the experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank idybidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip for meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Beautiful decor, and atmosphere. Best service I've ever had at a resteraunt, suburb staff, terrific menu selection, prices were good. Food was extraordinary. Quantity- a little small portions, but every item we had was delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

After deciding on trip advisor to go to Roy's I checked the menu out. I found that they have what they call "aloha hour". Initially We did not want to do a large meal and thought aloha hour was perfect. Aloha hour has about 10 menu items for $5. Additionally they have about 10 drinks for $5. We literally tried almost everything. The food was amazing. Asian mixed with Hawian island sweetness. Cocktails were amazing. Rarely are the words great deal or freakishly cheap associated with fine dining. The aloha hour is a freakishly cheap great deal. We just kept ordering and the amazing items kept

I think this is a place where u just can t go wrong with anything on the menu. If you want drinks and dinner and try lots of different stuff. Go early for aloha hour and enjoy.

On a scale of don't eat, eat but don't buy, buy and eat, Roy's get's a. It buy and eat. Eat eat eat at Roy's ........ Amazing......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diesalsoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Creative Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Celebrated our Anniversary with a wonderful dinner at Roy's. The staff was friendly and the server was helpful in describing the menu choices and her suggestions. Try the stuffed squash appetizer, so good! We both tried an entree "trio" so we could sample multiple items and everything was delicious. They did all the little extras like taking our photo and adding a Happy Anniversary insert to the menu. Thanks Roys!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing