We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Eggs ”
Review of The Egg & I

The Egg & I
Get food delivered
Ranked #30 of 5,497 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Welcome to the Official Website of Egg Works Restaurant! "A Family Tradition of Fine American Food." Established in 1988 as The Egg & I, and recently expanded into it's sister restaurants called The Egg Works in 2005. Egg Works is now the flagship breakfast joint in the Las Vegas area. Come in today for breakfast... Or come in for lunch! We serve all your breakfast favorites as well as signature sandwiches and homemade soups. Also, don't forget to try our famous Cincy Chili, which we serve 4 ways!
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Found this on trip advisor. It's a little way off the strip so you will need transport.

We visited for breakfast and had two great meals. The service is friendly and the food comes out reasonably quickly.

Had an egg dish with crossiants and their potatoes. It was hot and tasty. My wife had biscuits and gravy likewise tasty

Would recommend

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 540 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Abbiamo fatto colazione qui e abbiamo mangiato benissimo! Porzioni abbondanti e staff gentilissimo! Il vero brunch americano!
Siamo stati serviti da KARLA, molto simpatica e gentile :)

We had breakfast there and we had a great one! Lots of food and very kind people! That's the real American brunch!
We've been served by KARLA, she is very nice and kind :)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Azzurra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Visiting Las Vegas and had breakfast. Awesome! Service was awesome. Food was awesome. Had the steak and eggs with broccoli instead of fries. Awesome.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank sloanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Great choices for breakfast. Pancakes are light and fluffy, great fruit plate. Coffee is hot. Meals are big, fast and staff is friendly and helpful. Plenty of lunch options as well.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The food was great and much more affordable than any place on the strip. The Egg and I was recommended as the "place where the locals go" and I found out why. Great food, excellent service and good prices without all the hustle and bustle from the tourists.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank D6543RTscotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Egg & I also viewed

 

Been to The Egg & I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.