We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #51 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and had a total of 7 people in our party, which consisted of my husband and I with our 5 children. I was more than pleased with the service at this resort! I had never stayed at a timeshare property before and I really didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised with our accommodations.

I really, really loved having a full size kitchen. When you are feeding a family of 7 on vacation, it helps to have cooking facilities to cut costs. We used all of the kitchen, preparing breakfast, lunch and dinner in our room. We also used the on-site BBQ's, which were easy to use and clean. The kitchen comes with all the basic utensils you need to cook with, including pots, pans, knifes, etc. The only thing I wish I had brought was paper plates and a few Tupperware containers for leftovers.

A nice bonus was laundry in room. I was disappointed to learn they charged for extra little boxes of laundry soap, but it makes sense. So if you think you'll have to wash, bring your own soap. I was able to get a few loads done, which meant I packed clean clothes on our way out and didn't have to wash as much when we got home. :)

The pools were great. The kiddie pool was fun even for the "older" kids, ages 8 & 9. But the whole family really enjoyed the pool with the rock waterfall. It was very nice to look at & play in. And the pools were never over crowded considering how full the resort seemed. Another thing I liked was the restrooms right next to the pool and fresh pool towels were always available.

Inside our building was nice. Ice machines and vending machines were on certain floors, along with trash chutes so you can empty your own if you get too full. Our beds were very cozy, some of the best I've ever slept in while traveling. But the pull out beds were awful! We had to order roll away's for the kids, they couldn't even sleep on them. I will say though that I have never seen a pull out that was comfortable.

This resort is a great way to do the family version of Las Vegas, You are off the strip, away from the hustle, and really able to relax and feel like you are on vacation. The drive to the strip was welcome for us. You are literally right next door to Southpoint and the kids enjoyed the movie theatre and bowling alley. We also took them to one of the restaurant's there. My husband and I were able to go gamble a little too. It was fun. Take advantage of the coupon book the Grandview gives you.

We will be back, and we will always stay at the Grandview when we bring the kids to Vegas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Keri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you! We’re thrilled to know that we made a great impression on you at The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re happy that you enjoyed our great location and the spacious units with all of the comforts of home that we provide our guests. We appreciate that you chose us for your Las Vegas vacation and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you and your family again the next time you want a relaxing Vegas getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 2,467 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a timeshare resort but if you do not want a tour, say so. The unit was a one bedroom with all the comforts of home. There arr about 7 high rise building and it 7 miles south of the main strip. The rooms were clean and up to date. The pools were very nice. Parking was no problem. You do eed a car to get around from here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslbwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your 5-star recommendation of The Grandview at Las Vegas. We are delighted your stay was a pleasant one and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again on your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the first time my husband and I have stayed off the Strip and we were pleasantly surprised. The Grandview is a nice change from the large hotels on the Strip. It is about 7 miles down Las Vegas Blvd. to all the action of the Strip, but didn't mind the 10 minute drive. The South Point Casino and Hotel is right next door so restaurants and gambling is within walking distance. The rooms are very clean and there is a fully equipped kitchen which was great for cooking a few meals and breakfast. Local stores are very close by for groceries etc....very convenient. There is also a Jacuzzi tub in the room....overall this is not just a room, but a suite with separate living and dining area. Even has a washer and dryer which comes in handy. The pools are beautiful and clean. Would definitely stay here again! One of the nicer timeshares in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 490JanetC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Such a beautiful facility to stay in.
Probably some of the nicest rooms we have stayed in. Nice deep jet tub in every room. Spacious bathroom.
So nice to have a kitchen that is supplied with all the utensils and kitchenware to make meals, cook a quick night time snack.
We went with another family and we made plans to each family cook and share one breakfast and supper for all in the group...this was so nice. There are walmarts close but we found out there are local grocery stores with better deals...Albertsons and then Smiths(which is a kroger/national chain store). We are walmart avoiders and wish weknew of smiths before stocking up on groceries, we carry our discount card with us and it would have saved us some cash.
Nicely located south of the strip but on same road. Very close to interstate 15. So many restraunt, fast food chains close.
Pool and hot water tubs are nice. The kiddie pool by rosemary bldg is not something that our 8yr old was interested in. But it would be fabulous for the younger preschool and younger kids.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your recommendation! The Grandview is a perennial favorite among families who want a relaxing and fun vacation, and we’re glad to know that we were able to provide just that type of experience for you and your family. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are owners and visit quite often. We own a 1 bdrm and took our children and grandchildren so we got a 2 bdrm. They had their own unit which gave everyone privacy. The units were clean but were in the older building and do need some repairs and some new paint but overall very comfortable. The walls are a bit thin so you do hear other people in the hall or next door at times.
They have barbeques to use and provide the utensils which gives it a homey feel. The pools are beautiful and they have a wonderful splash ad area for kids. They have a lot of activities scheduled throughout the day and also have a shuttle that goes to the strip and grocery store. There is a fee but it is a nice amenity.

Room Tip: Rooms on a top floor and facing the pool offers a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DEAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your review because we love to hear from our owners! We’re thankful that you visit with us often and have enjoyed your timeshare vacations with us. Each year we make a significant investment into the property directed towards what we consider to be priorities at any given time. In 2013 units in the Lily Tower received new king size mattresses and box springs, new sleeper sofas, and new flat screen tvs. Many other exciting renovation projects in multiple buildings are going on in 2014. We’re committed to providing great accommodations for our owners and guests and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the better timeshare properties in Las Vegas. Everything was recently renovated and upgraded. Just 5 miles south of the MGM Grand. Multiple pools and Jacuzzi tubs throughout the property.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesandChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for the review of your visit to The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re delighted your vacation with us was a pleasant one and that you appreciated the value of our service. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked this resort away from the strip as we're not really casino goers. Booked a 2 bedroom suite through our timeshare for a family of 5. It more than exceeded our expectations. Turns out the 2 bedroom suite consists of 2 separate 1 bedroom units, exactly alike and sharing a main foyer and door.
They have plenty of parking spots plus a garage but be prepared to walk as they fill up quickly.
It's about 15min away from the strip so having a car is very helpful, no need to wait around for the shuttles.
The rooms are very clean and updated. Full kitchen like most timeshare resorts. There is a stackable washer/dryer unit in each room.
We had to call maintenance once as one of the showers stopped draining and he was at the door within 15min with a smile.
We turned down the presentation at check-in and was never bothered again.
They have a main pool and a kiddie pool which my kids enjoyed.
The best part of our trip was stumbling upon an 80s band called Spazmatics playing next door at the South Point Casino (every Saturday night). My husband and I had a blast!
All in all a great trip and we would definitely be back.


Room tip: We stayed in the Rosemary bldg on the 20th floor. We had a great view of the mountains. Do your research and call in a few weeks in advance to request for a specific building esp if you need a non-smoking bldg. I had to call in multiple times though as I was on hold for >10min at times...but perseverance pays off!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation on The Grandview at Las Vegas. There is no better compliment we can receive than reading a positive review and knowing that a guest will return to enjoy our hospitality. We’re glad that your family enjoyed your accommodations and service and we look forward to sharing our friendly hospitality with you again on your next Las Vegas family vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,417 reviews
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#61 of 264 in Las Vegas
503 reviews
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#136 of 264 in Las Vegas
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,229 reviews
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#101 of 264 in Las Vegas
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £95 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas
The Grandview At Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing