We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend Grandview”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #47 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Shaunavon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend Grandview”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Family trip with 2 adults and 3 kids and we got both sides (2 suites) for our stay. It had more amenities than we needed with 2 kitchens, 2 laundry pairs, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our rooms.
There is a walmart not too far away on silverado that we bought groceries at and walked over to southpoint for some activities.
The pools were great. The whole facility was top notch.
Nobody bothered us even once for anything timeshare pitch related, but perhaps it's because we are already timeshare owners?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for posting about your trip to The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re happy that you enjoyed your family vacation and appreciate that you took the time to voice your opinion. It is our goal to provide excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests and we love when a guest lets us know we have succeeded. Thank you and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    843
    282
    103
    99
See reviews for
792
747
55
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

this was a completely amazing experience. the rooms were beyond imagination, very well appointed, extremely comfortable, with full kitchens, jacuzzi tubs, dvd players, excellent televisions, completely comfortable. Ours had 2 rooms suites A and B, each totally independent from each other, because at the time of the reservation, another couple was going to spend the week there with us. Unfortunately, he was injured at work, a few days before, and was unable to travel

Room Tip: there is not a bad room in the entire facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
WOW! We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful comments about your stay with us! It’s truly a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time at The Grandview at Las Vegas. We can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed here a number of times. Nine buildings make up the resort which is located in a quiet neighborhood south of the Strip. The older buildings are well maintained but of course the newer buildings will be better. Complimentary shuttle service to a supermarket is provided a few times per week and there is a full kitchen where you can cook your own meals. The resort has a number of swimming pools and a range of amenities. There is adequate free parking on site. The South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is situated opposite this resort and houses a great casino, many restaurants (including a great buffet, a large bowling alley, cinemas, shows etc for additional entertainment. If you have to visit the Strip, there is a shuttle to take you there at a cost of $8 per person. A great place to stay for guests with children.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite in the newer buildings if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We’re thrilled that you have enjoyed your stays at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort! The various resort amenities we offer and close proximity to South Point make us a favorite vacation spot for families, couples, and singles alike. Thank you for sharing and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach,CA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife's cousin is a Timeshare Owner and traded for Grandview Stay for 1 week. We had 3 adults and a grand daughter age 9. 2 units. We requested a building close to Reception and were placed in Iris Building on ground floor. Great not having to use elevator and being close to pool.

Staff at check in was helpful and friendly.
Grounds were well kept and clean.
South Point Casino 3-5 min. walk across the street.
Pool Areas were great for kids.
Free Internet available although we had issues in room with getting reception even after being on phone with tech support for 1/2 hour. Found out it was a system that was being tested during our visit. Just went to Internet Stations in Reception.
Shuttle Service available R/T for a small fee to Strip.


We are looking forward to a return visit next summer.

Only issue and it is not with Grandview Resort but with Timeshare Reception and Developer. We asked about show tickets and were told if we went to a Property Update Breakfast for update we were under no obligation and we could leave after breakfast and receive our vouchers for tickets. We ended up being forced to sit thru a 2 1/2 hour ordeal even after we advised Sales Associate of what we were advised of at Timeshare Reception. Issue was that we paid $25.00 (cash only) to Timeshare Reception and could not get tickets or refund until we were released. We told Sales Rep. repeatedly "We have no interest in purchasing timeshare." Timeshare Rep. told us she had to proceed with presentation regardless in order for us to receive ticket voucher. We were then cycled thru Sales Mgr. We advised him of our dissatisfaction with the bait and switch technique and misrepresentation. We wrote down what we were told at outset at Timeshare Reception and gave info to him.....he advised us he would look into situation....no doubt, our written explanation went into the circular file...aka, trashcan. If you want show tickets, go to Half Price Tickets located thru out Las Vegas on the strip. DO NOT Inquire at Timeshare Desk unless you want to actually go to a presentation....aka Upate

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities provided at the resort. We’re sorry that you were surprised to find that you were required to attend a presentation in exchange for the show tickets. This requirement is written on the $25 deposit receipt. Since this breakfast presentation is not mandatory for all guests, deposits are taken to ensure that only guests who are truly interested in attending will sign up. It is not our intent to mislead our guests, but share with them all the benefits that timeshare ownership has to offer. Though timeshare ownership may not be for you, we hope that we may be able to welcome you back as a guest to The Grandview in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I traveled with a class buddy as a reunion of sorts since he wasn't able to attend our wedding. We were celebrating our 3 year anniversary, but we did not want a traditional celebration. We wanted to have fun and let loose! Vegas was perfect for that and we discovered a whole new dynamic to our relationship. Ha ha. However, even though the live entertainment is unique (to say the least), we also enjoyed site-seeing, trying various cuisines, shopping, and visiting various landmarks. The hotel service was a bit delayed on getting us detailed responses to inquiries we had about time-shares and entertainment shows. Overall though, we had no issues at check-in/out or with room/maid service. We appreciated the free $50 spending voucher (for the casino located next door) we got for each guest in our room as well (we actually won just over $250 between the three of us...not bad for $150 in free game play). The finishes and decor were modern and clean. Parking was ample (covered garage and open space parking). There were multiple elevators for each building too, which is nice so you don't have to wait forever to get in and out. We heard zero noise from neighbors or the hallways, which is a note-worthy luxury considering that this is Vegas!

Room Tip: If you are using a time share booking site, be sure to request the adjoining room. It's nice to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j4jcline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
First let us wish you, “Happy Anniversary!” We are honored that you chose our resort for such an important occasion. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again at The Grandview at Las Vegas on your next trip to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We travel a lot for my daughters competitive dance team, usually only staying a night or two. However, we had a week long stay in Las Vegas this time for Nationals. A friend of mine recommended The Grandview and we were not disappointed. We were in the Rosemary building which was recently remodeled. Beautiful decor and everything was so clean. A fully stocked kitchen, we cooked dinners 4 out of the 7 nights were in town. So nice since Vegas with children can be hard. Waiting in line when they are hungry is no fun and the prices are outrageous. We brought a crockpot and dinner would be waiting for us after long days. There is Food for Less right down the street. Every morning a cart was put out in the hall where you can get fresh towels, coffee, and clean sheets, etc. There is a washer and dryer in the unit and we actually used it a couple of times. They even provided the detergent. Wireless internet was provided free of charge while we were there which was nice. The TV's in the bedrooms did not get full cable service. Only about 7 channels but the TV's in the living rooms came with everything. My only complaint is on the maid service. We only got our room serviced once during our week long stay. She left a list of things she supposedly cleaned but clearly none of them were done. I would suggest bringing some 409 or Clorax Wipes for wiped down tables. They do get dusty throughouth the week.

Room Tip: Rosemary building was recently remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of The Grandview at Las Vegas! We’re very happy to know you were pleasantly surprised by our resort. Unlike hotels, we offer luxury condominium-style rooms including amenities like jacuzzi tubs and fully appointed kitchens for our guests. Another difference between timeshares and hotels is that guests do not get daily housekeeping. This is standard practice in the timeshare industry and is noted on the resort’s webpage. The resort however offers full housekeeping services for a fee upon request. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to share our hospitality with you the next time you’re in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
181 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

30 minutes to the Palazzo...
We stayed in a new building... typical of time shares... show you the newest and hope you buy. Our room was quite nice and modern but lacked what I consider adequate sound proofing. We had no neighbor on one side but could hear the living room on the other side from our bedroom. There is a sign next to the whirlpool asking that you not use it after 10 PM. Our neighbors did one evening and we were unable to watch tv in bed. The staff was good. Parking is very scarce. Be prepared to walk if you come in late. The towers are like very large apartment buildings... On site amenities were minimal and pools were relatively minimal. Service was pretty good. A lot of families at this resort. (not a bad thing) We asked for extended check out and were denied as they were so busy...

Room Tip: ask for a new building... one with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review on The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re happy to know that overall you enjoyed your vacation with us. We appreciate that you took the time to share your insights on how we can improve our service because we’re always striving to do better. Thank you again for writing and we hope to share our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#62 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#137 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Property: The Grandview at Las Vegas
Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas
The Grandview At Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing