We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roomy and Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #46 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Roomy and Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Grandview at Las Vegas was a very nice resort. We had a great one bedroom with full kitchen. The kitchen was out-fitted with most everything you need to prepare and serve dinner for a family. It also has a nice dining area. A great place for a family vacation which offers several pools and a gym on site. There are several buildings on this property and the grounds; buildings and rooms are all well maintained. There is a great casino next to the property, within walking distance which offers many nice restauants and over activities. The resort does not have a restaurant. I was pleased with our choice of this resort. The one down-side to this place is baggage carts were very, very difficult to get. They just don't have enough to go around for 2200 rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dakota m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of The Grandview at Las Vegas. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience because it helps us decide on ways we can improve our service. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    828
    279
    102
    97
See reviews for
771
741
54
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
421 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a good time, the place is clean, nice and close to everything. Great pool, walking to South point Hotel for all the activities you need. We did have a issue with the staff as we called in for extra blankets and two hrs later they still did not come. We stayed there before and this time was not as good. Maybe there was a manager change. We were there the first week of Aug 2014.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DD19351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We bought into the Wyndham Oceanside Timeshare and received a complimentary stay at this hotel for one week, two units. The lock down room option is fantastic, hoping more newly constructed timeshares are built like this.

Community areas like the pool and bbq can get very crowded/noisy and there doesn't seem to be an enforced "adults only" area on the premise. Still, the location is great, right across from the Southpoint Casino which has movie theaters and plenty of restaurants and just a short drive away from the luxurious M Casino (a must see).

Shuttles from the Grandview and Southpoint Casino to the strip are very convenient too.

Room Tip: There are markets nearby to stock up your kitchen. Stay in a top floor of the new towers to get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilverLake2TheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The property is tremendous and parking near the building was difficult. It was rare that we could find a spot (we have handicap plates) anywhere near the building. There is a parking garage next to the building but it's a long walk when you're in or pushing a wheelchair.
We were there during a week that they were at or near capacity. We stayed in the Daisy bldg, which was clean and the rooms were nice size and furnished pretty well. The "tidy-up" service mid-week left something to be desired.
Our room faced the back of the South Point Casino, and overlooked their massive air-conditioning plant which runs 24/7, and the incessant hum was disturbing.
The kitchen was adequate with a fill complement of appliances, utensils, dishes, glasses and cookware.
They have an in-room combo washer/dryer that was difficult to operate because there were no instructructions in he room that I could find (finally went online to get the instruction manual, and still had trouble with the unit).
While I wasn't totally disappointed with the facility, I'm not sure I would suggest it or stay there again without being able to specify our exact accommodations in advance..

Room Tip: Towards the center of the complex on the west side, a back room in a building by the pool is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lumenpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry you had an issue with parking. The resort provides the required amount of handicap parking spaces that is mandated by Clark County. We regret that our resort and room amenities didn’t meet all of your expectations, but are thankful that you weren’t totally disappointed during your stay. We hope that you’ll return so that we may have another opportunity to deliver the type of vacation experience that you and other travelers expect of The Grandview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have owned a timeshare at The Grandview for seven years. Have had no complaints.
Will tell you now that our stay on August 1st thru the 5th. 2014 was the worse stay ever. The first morning the toilet would not flush. We plunged it ourselves, but didn't help. So when we called the front desk....took over 10 minutes to explain our problem. The lady at the front desk was so hard to understand. Her english was so broken, but after explaining the problem.....she asks if we plunged it yet. Of course !!!!!! So finally she understood and sent the maintenance man. We didn't wait for him long. He was nice and thought the job was done. Left the condo for the whole day. Returned around 1:00am. And again the toilet wouldn't flush properly. Next morning phoned maintenance....same problem. He came, he went, supposedly all was well. Gone all that day also. That night same problem. Called again the next morning. Third guy shows up. Again all should be fixed. We're gone again, when we returned...,the toilet was running, so we turned the water off. Up the next morning...flushed the toilet, and before we know it....,.water is everywhere. Toilet overflowed. 2 inches if water in the kitchen. Called maintenance, 30 minutes later he showed , and we left. Now we were staying in the brand new condo. Honeysuckle !!

An experience I don't want to have to go through again, and not once we we offered to move to another condo!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catlechik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at The Grandview. We apologize for the issues you described because we strive to provide a great vacation for every guest that chooses to stay with us. We’re successful most of the time, however it seems in the case of your last visit we clearly dropped the ball. The problems you had regarding the room quality and service during your stay are unacceptable. We assure you that your comments have been shared with our management team to prevent these circumstances from recurring. We truly hope that you will return and allow us a future opportunity to provide you with the same attentive service that you’ve enjoyed with us the past seven years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We own at the Grandview and have been coming back for over 7 years. The Grandview has the best of both world. The timeshare units are the best in design, and you have the South Point Hotel and Casino next to it.
Every unit at the Grandview are one bedroom unit with a full kitchen, living room and a bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub. Two - one bedroom units make up a two bedroom unit. You will never get a bad room here. Most timeshares are designed to have a two bedroom - you split the two bedroom to give you a one bedroom and the lock off is a hotel unit. They are not equal.
With the South Point Hotel and Casino next door, you have access to a full casino with all of it's amenities - the restaurants, bowling alley, movie theatre, bingo, and night life entertainment. This way, the Grandview Resort does not have to spend money on these amenities.
We own both points and weeks at this resort and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phelan CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We get there by an exchange by RCI is the second resort in the boulevard is the M, Grandview and Southpoint.
The room is a very confy room except that they have roaches in it, they do not have a WIFI in the rooms, the midweek cleanning they do is only change your towels and make your bed. I have my next room dirty and open all week my husband call the lobby 3 times and they do not care. The presentation is terrible the swiming pools full very small and no shade. They do not have shuttles to the strip.

Room Tip: We get daisy building because is the nonsmoker is the last one no view but next to the structure par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillPhelanCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize if you found bugs in your room. Being in a desert climate, the resort obtains regular pest control services from a licensed company. We do offer complimentary wifi service in the guest suites and free internet access in our Computer Center. The Grandview is a timeshare property and doesn’t include daily housekeeping. Guests staying six or more days receive a mid-week tidy service on the fourth day of their scheduled stay. Shuttle service is available to The Strip from The Grandview. Additional information on this amenity can be obtained at the front desk. We regret that we didn’t meet all of your expectations, but we hope that the design and comfort of our suites will entice you to return so that we may have another opportunity to provide you with the excellent vacation you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#59 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Property: The Grandview at Las Vegas
Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas
The Grandview At Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing