We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #48 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We stayed here for three days during the Las Vegas Desert Classic professional darts tournament -- for us the location was perfect, just a short straight drive to Mandalay Bay where the tournament was held. Clean. Spacious. Nice. The price we found was right.
But if you need internet, it costs extra. We had one problem due to a glitch in the system, but the manager went out of his way to resolve it and was very helpful We would stay there again for next year's tournament.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erickson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    864
    289
    104
    100
See reviews for
817
766
59
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Thanks to reviewer who suggested staying in the Daisy building and asking for a room that ends in 01. We stayed in 1701A and it was gorgeous! The decor was contemporary and very nicely done, which as my husband said is a rare compliment from me. The kitchen and bath are upgraded with granite and nice floor tiles. The view from the living room was of the pool area at South Point Casino. Bed very comfy with a flat screen tv and a larger one in the living room. Tips: Call ahead to request the room type/building you want, ask for a higher floor, goes up to 20 or 21. Expect to get hit up to attend the 90 minute presentation when the front desk agent sends to over to get your parking voucher. This was the only time we were asked. Wireless internet is $10/day in your room, but you can take your laptop down to media room and get wireless free. They also have free internet access on their computers in the media room for 30 minutes. If you stay in Daisy building, you're closer to parking garage than the other buildings, park in garage and then enter Daisy through the SIDE entrance will save you a lot of walking in the hot sun. Great place...enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stoptrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton Warks
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Make sure you book the courtesy coach early,
Take a drink into town with you,
Go on the grocery shop trip(18bucks 2Lt white rum).
Take no notice of other negative reviews they are all rubbish.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoggieNuneatonWarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2009

The rooms we had or should I say the condo we had was GREAT. They were very clean ,had everthing you needed (dishes,washer& dryer,hair dryer). The beds were so comfortable & big.The bath room were large,even had a jacuzzi tub. The only area for inprovement is to have more rackes for carrying suite cases. We waited for an hour for one, ask a man that work there how to get one, he said try the other buildings. Never offered to help. All so the walls are very thin, be careful how loud you talk.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar6810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

If you don't mind being 4 miles south, but still on Las Vegas Blvd. -this is a very nice place to stay! We would go back!

There are about 7 or 8 high rise buildings looking out over the desert and mountains- one building is currently under construction (right next to our building - but never a noise issue). Landscaping is very pretty, the buildings themselves are new and attractive. It's an easy drive to all the Vegas attractions, and we found it nice to escape the noise and bustle after a long day, especially with children. Parking was sometimes a challenge after everyone came in to the property at night - but no big deal.

The SouthPoint Hotel and Casino is right next door - it is a new large full-service facility with bowling alleys, movie theaters, casino, shows, and a world class equestrian center. Las Vegas' newest full scale hotel/casino, called M, is also less than 2 miles further south - the last building on the strip - and it is incredible - very sophisticated and our favorite property we visited in all of Vegas.

The Grandview units are large, attractive, nicely equipped, and very clean. We stayed in the Jasmine building with our 3 kids (ages 13,10,6) and had a 2 bedroom unit - which is really 2 one-bedroom units with a common foyer entry - so you get 2 full kitchens, 2 dens, 2 full baths, and 2 bedrooms - spacious and great for parents being able to stay up after the kids go to sleep. Completely sound proof - never heard another guest. Flat screens, great appliances, garden tubs, and handsomely appointed. Our building had its own small pool, and we also walked across the parking lot to another set of buildings where there are 2 large pools.

Like I said, the action on the strip itself is a quick straight drive up the blvd. - about 4 miles - or you can get on I15 and loop behind the strip to save time in traffic. There are groceries, restaurants, a Walmart, etc. within a mile of the property. We rented a car, but Grandview also offers a shuttle.

Check-in and check-out was easy and pleasant, and there was no pressure to attend timeshare presentations after a simple no thank you. We did not need to contact the staff for anything while there, so I can't speak to service other than to say our units were immaculate and everyone we encountered was helpful and polite.

Things in Vegas with kids that we loved-----Valley of Fire (preferred it over Red Rock Canyon), Hoover Dam, Adventuredome (although CircusCircus is showing its age and does not feel clean - the amusement park was nice), Tournament of Kings dinner show, the Bellagio fountains, the Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat of Seigfried and Roy, the roller coasters, and July 4th fireworks and dinner at the beautiful M resort. Other than our side trips to see the desert west, Cirque de Soleil's Ka was probably the highlight of our vacation - awesome! Go to tix4tonite (6 locations on the strip) for discounted tickets on many shows and dinners.

Not so impressed with - the Sahara (smokey and dirty), Bonnie Springs Ranch (sweetly hokey but not worth the time), the Caesars Palace Atlantis Fountain show - but loved the Forum Shops, the Sirens of TI show - free and very well done, but way too sexy for kids.

Food - best buffet, by far, was at the Wynn - and a beautiful property to see. Best burger place - Burger Bar in Mandalay Bay. Best upscale meal - the Italian restaurant at M.

Vegas is Vegas - and even more so during July 4th week ! Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gonefrom3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Sk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Very nice hotel that is gated and has security walking around at all times. You have to have your card with you to get onto the grounds. Pretty far off the stip. Almost at the very end of las vegas blvd south, right next to South Point. Also had no shuttle service while we stayed, they told us we could use South Points but we never did because we had our own vehicle. Overall nice hotel, wouldnt stay here though if I was only in Vegas for the weekend, or if it's your first time. You are at least 10km from where everything happens. it was also hard to find parking when you got back late at night.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadadada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Clean, modern rooms with nice details and finishes. This suite was one of the nicest we've stayed in recently. The walls are thin, so we appreciated the advice of another traveler to request an end unit. Still, the sound of a midnight shower above us woke both of us up the night before our flight. Valet on the strip was cheap and easy, so we weren't worried about a non-central location. Wi Fi was only available in the conference room area.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinksandeakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#55 of 263 in Las Vegas
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#139 of 263 in Las Vegas
13 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#67 of 263 in Las Vegas
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Property: The Grandview at Las Vegas
Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas
The Grandview At Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing