We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retro”
Review of Roxy's Diner

Roxy's Diner
Ranked #349 of 4,853 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Native American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
392 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Retro”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had dinner at Roxy's Diner as we stayed at the Stratosphere Hotel. Great decor and ambience, and one of the servers actually sang live, which contributed to an enjoyable dinner. Food wise, the salmon burger and ham and cheese sandwich were average. Reasonably priced though!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jellybellymelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    535
    278
    82
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Selma, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good old fashion feel”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

the diner was very nice the price was good and the food was great good place for kids with picky appetites

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely diner!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Came to Vegas for my birthday and really wanted to try here. Always appeared to be busy so thought it must be good. It didn't disappoint. Staff were friendly and helpful, loved our British accents. Portions sizes were huge, food tasted lovely and it was reasonably priced. We were very happy with the food and service and recommend trying here. Breakfast was also yummy and filling.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SamVicC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food but no Twist at Lunch”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We ate at Roxy's for lunch. The food was very good. We went there because we read that they sang and did "the twist." We imagined it to be like Johnny Rockets. This must be something they only do for dinner because there was no dancing! The philly cheese steak was very good!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank aem05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great prices, friendly staff! Large portions, enough to share , great late night specials. Gluten free items, pancakes taste like dessert.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rhettbele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roxy's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Roxy's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing