We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic spread”

Spice Market Buffet
Ranked #600 of 4,849 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: US$10 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Essex
Level Contributor
229 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fantastic spread”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We got 2 for 1 vouchers from Wyndhams Desert Spring from our US friends Bill and Fran as we overnighted on way back from Lake Tahoe. The trip advisor reviews were spot on..excellent dinner. We had to queue but it was worth it. The fish selection was a meal in itself but we forced an East European fare as well. Waitress was great serving drinks all night. Cannot recommend this place enough.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    970
    695
    308
    200
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SAINT LOUIS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Still the best variety on The Strip”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Though it has lost a step in the last few years, we ate there three times over the course of our vacation. With themed stations (Mexican, Middle Eastern, Italian . . . ), you get a variety that will satisfy any craving and provides a no-risk way to try dishes you may not otherwise brave.

The food was still prepared well though not as top-notch as in years past. Time your trips well as there was a 35 minute wait when we went. With the 24-hour buffet pass, you can squeeze in 4 meals (also works at a handful of other Caesars/Harrahs properties) and eat on a fixed, reasonable (for the Strip) budget.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Don’t Go By Its Name Only”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

When this buffet first opened, it was called Spice Market because it originally opened within the Aladdin Hotel and was therefore themed for the hotel offering a larger than usual Middle Eastern station in addition to the other stations most buffets have. Planet Hollywood replaced the Aladdin in the same building, but the Spice Market buffet never changed its name.

The Spice Market Buffet has always been ranked as one of the top buffets in Vegas and we enjoyed it from the beginning even though we are not big fans of middle eastern cuisine. There was always an abundance of other food choices. We used to make a point of dining there on each Vegas trip.

But three years ago, we did not enjoy it as much since we thought the food quality had declined and so we thought we could skip it this trip. It was only because we saw a coupon for this buffet and we had the time that we decided to give it another chance on this trip and we’re glad we did. It has returned to its original high rating on our list. Although it is in Planet Hollywood, it still has some Middle Eastern selections and they seemed very popular. We enjoyed all the other selections.

This buffet is located on the lower level and the dining areas are darker than other buffets we’ve been to. The atmosphere is more like a diner with booths and tables. However, the food quality, variety, and value more than make up for what it lacks in atmosphere. With a coupon and Total Rewards card discount, the price is hard to beat along the strip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustcrazy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends couldn't decide what to have for breakfast so since we were staying at Planet Hollywood - we just decide to have the Spice Market Buffet. The price for breakfast was $17.99 and I have to say it was totally worth it. We got there just before 11 so we got in a plate of breakfast (the bacon was sooo delicious) right before they switched over to the lunch menu. That was great! We got a little breakfast and lunch for the breakfast price - yay! I really enjoyed the blintzes, strawberry shortcake and mashed potatoes. Te food was actually really good - even the coffee. Would definitely recommend :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Renegade15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The Desserts leave a lot to be desired!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Reviews said that this was one of the top buffets so we decided to try it. The food was actually very good. Stuffed fish, ribs, prime rib and everything else I tried was pretty good.The lasagna was a lot of meat and almost no cheese.The crab legs were split in half but had ice on them and were water logged. There were a lo of cup cakes on the desert bar and none of them were labeled. That is a good recipe for waste. The only desert worthy of mention was the bread pudding, it was moist and custardy. I would come back here to eat if I just want food and a visit to Bouchon's or Carlos Bakery for a late night desert with tea. I'd rather spend a little more and get dessert included so I wouldn't have to go somewhere else. I guess I'd have to vote Bacchanal #1.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flgrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Spice Market Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing