We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Seafood Platter”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Broiler

The Broiler
Reserve with OpenTable
The Broiler is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,626 of 4,793 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: US$10 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
173 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Platter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We ordered the seafood platter. It was huge, and very tasty. I like the salad bar and the split pea soup on the salad bar. Our waiter was outstanding. Great service. I would highly reccommend thsi place. It has great food and great service. The price isn't cheap, but you accept that when they have outstanding food on the menu.
Try it, I think you will like it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trouble38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    17
    17
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spectacular Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This restaurant is excellent for seafood and steaks. When I visit this establishment, I start off with a great appetizer and add the main course of the steak and lobster. I like the fact that you can choose your own fresh lobster directly from the tank. During my last stay, I had a 2 1/2 lb lobster. The quality was great and the price was very affordable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Special Occasion Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Broiler has good quality food with a special atmosphere for your special occasion. Steaks, chops and seafood are all on the menu. Menu items and pricing are listed outside of the restaurant for your review. They have an excellent soup/salad bar with a wide variety of fresh items.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janine26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great steak and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Impeccable service. Excellent steak with some of the best green beans I've had - ever. Salad bar offers a good variety of healthy vegetables, etc. to add to a salad.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I had the bone in ribeye and my friend had the filet. Both steaks were seasoned well and cooked to perfection. The salad was all you could eat but while I found enough to fill my plate there were some items that looked like they maybe had been sitting out for a while and I passed on those. Nice wine selection and a few beer options to boot. Worth the trip, and I will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Broiler also viewed

 

Been to The Broiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing