We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive, but Tasty!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Square

Red Square
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Square is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #544 of 4,767 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: US$19 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Town Square: Sunset Blvd & 215 Freeway
Transit: Town Square
Description: Walking past an enormous statue of Lenin, guests enter Red Square’s distinctly Russian atmosphere of intrigue and opulence. Rich, red velvet banquettes; soaring tapestries; a grand crystal chandelier and other relics of Imperial Russia are juxtaposed with distressed brick walls and faded images of Soviet propaganda. Patrons can don authentic Russian army jackets and fur coats in the subzero vodka vault or mingle over 200 of the world’s finest vodkas at the frozen ice bar.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Expensive, but Tasty!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Got to Vegas after a long day of travel and headed for Red Square. Had a delicious martini. Mentioned to bartender we were there for a birthday cocktail and he gave us shots of delicious vodka at no charge. Staff were great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon4206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    163
    84
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Cove, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This was a great Bar at the Mandalay Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a theme bar at the Mandalay Bay. The design of the bar is post-Soviet. The walls have old, distressed Soviet era murals, the ceilings and walls are cracked (Did I see bullet holes?), and the fixtures look like they are from an old Russian hotel that has seen better times. The highlight is the headless statue of Lenin outside the entrance. The drinks are great and the staff is very attentive. The ambiance says anti-commie by its designed expression of the failed USSR. Worth checking out!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
346 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Solid Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hosted a group of 7 here for dinner on a Wednesday night. Table was available for on time arrival. Promptly greeted by our server who took drink and appetizer orders quickly. Food also came out fast and no one had plates, napkins or utensils. Cool atmosphere but expect it to be loud. Entree's were good and portions a good size. RS has been open a long time. I'm glad that I finally tried it but with so many dining options in LV, I don't know that it stood out enough to bring me back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“awful customer service, we used to love this place :(”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This used to be our go to restaurant whenever we were in Las Vegas. I'm not sure if there is new ownership or just poorly trained staff, but very sadly the restaurant is not as amazing as it used to be. When we arrived at the restaurant the young lady in charge of seating wasn't interested in seating anyone or giving out menus, which we thought was really odd. We told her we were coming in for dinner and she told us to go inside and seat ourselves. We were then blocked from walking into the dining area on the elevated area by a young man with short hair and wearing a grey suit (who didn't introduce himself as to his role at the restaurant) and were very rudely asked by him as to where we were going. We told him that we were coming in for dinner, and he then very rudely informed us to go outside and speak to the young woman to have us properly seated. We then told him that we had spoken to her and she told us to come inside. He then very rudely told us to go outside and to speak to her again. We were completely shocked and appalled by his disgusting behaviour and we left the restaurant and went elsewhere. Absolutely brutal, and we will never go back, it's just sad.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bad start, great ending!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Our waitress was terrible. Non attentive, forgetful and just rude. It's almost a little understandable though because she had a table with 15 people right next to us that she was obviously more focused on. In the end, we talked to the manager, Luis, who listened very closely to us , apologized repeatedly and made it up to us by taking money off of our bill, buying us a round of drinks at the bar and even giving us a free "flight" in their famed "vault".

After all was said and done our experience was still good because the food was still very good and Luis made it right. Thanks Luis for making a great night out of what started out being terrible!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jokirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Square also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Red Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing