We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded most expectations. Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #63 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Bethesda, MD
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Exceeded most expectations. Great!”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This is the closest hotel to the Convention Center (adjacent to the parking lot) and its Monorail station, placing you just minutes to most Vegas strip attractions. The monorail entrance is about 300 meters from the hotel. A modern, stylish gem for Vegas, without all of the casino and 'resort' entrapments for your dollars. The nearest casino/resort is the Wynn, across the street.

Rooms are modern/stylish with a very comfortable desk chair (great job, interiors people!) and comfy bed. The huge 50+" flatscreen had a good channel selection, and the modernized iBahn interactive setup was excellent and easy to use. My only beef was the in-room movie pricing: $9.99? My room had a small refrigerator as well as a lounging sofa, but this may not be a typical room. They advertise an evening turndown service, but that never happened during my stay.

The bathroom was lit well, and had a separate tub and standing shower, with Aveda amenities, the standard for this brand. Not sure why other reviewers had issue here. No complaints at all: it's functional, modern, and though lacking some of the fancy, this is, again, not a "Resort", and not trying to be one.

The internet had its slowish moments, as the hotel was fully booked the weekend I stayed, but it was wireless at least. If you are upgrading to one of the concierge floors, or have Marriott status, the lounge is on the 15th floor, with views of the north of the strip, and mountains. Foods here were nicer than typical Marriott lounges, and the staff is very attentive.

The fitness center was equipped with bikes, treadmills, and ellipticals, as well as free weights, and some resistance equipment. About what I expect for this size hotel. If you need a larger / better gym, the front desk can recommend.

The pool area was the only lacking part of the experience. It is in a courtyard arrangement (hotel surrounds it) meaning it gets sun only part of the day. The pool is also quite shallow, only up to 3.5 ft. Not a place to stay if you're expecting a lot of water time, that's where the nearby resorts do upstage this place. Also, the music was this awful smooth/relaxy/downtempo soundtrack that was often too loud. I had to have staff turn it down (twice) so I could hear my own. One benefit is that the pool is open evenings to cool off, while many other hotels close theirs at dusk. The whirlpool was popular, but the weather was too hot for me to sample it.

Restaurant onsite is the "Envy" steakhouse, and quite good. The lounge's happy hour specials were quite competitive with anything on the strip, with an added bonus of being a more sedate and smoke-free environment to enjoy your relaxing cocktail.

There is also a cafe for quick morning eats and coffee, if you do not have lounge access or don't wish to use the restaurant.

All in all, you could do much worse in this town for the location and price. Certainly shop around, because if you want the resort experience, it can be had for the same pricing. This hotel is structured around the single business traveler or couples, not groups, and definitely not the kiddies (thank goodness!) It was refreshing to avoid all the resort hubbub, enjoy a nice conference center location, and excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_wahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    653
    203
    78
    56
See reviews for
220
421
118
620
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My boyfriend and I did not find anything extremely wrong with the hotel. For the most part, it was beautiful and has fresh flowers in the lobby. You do have a little mini fridge in the rooms. We had a king room, with a gorgeous view (room 1410). While the say on their website says they have turn down service, we never experienced that. (Don't really care about it either, but if you want it, make sure they deliver).

The staff if the friendliest I have encountered in quite a while. None of the rush of the strip hotels, which is very much appreciated. On Saturday, after the walk from the monorail to the hotel, we were quite thirsty and appreciated very much the bottled water that was brought out to us by the funny and working the entire taxi stand with a smile. And .... the daily refills of water in your mini fridge is Delightful!!!

The only con I have about the hotel is that the room we were in needs to have the carpet replaced. There is a strip just outside the bathroom that needs replaced.

Overall, very clean and friendly...we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmgNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The staff went out of their way to be helpful. As an example the lobby staff brought water to guests while they were waiting for a taxis.

Something is really right with the management and staff - they do a great job.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roark10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights for vacation and were happy we picked this location. It was quiet, easy access to the monorail, the staff was responsive and friendly, the bathroom was large and clean. We did rent a car for 3 days to see the Hoover dam, Vally of fire, etc. and it was nice not having to deal with the traffic on the strip. If there was a drawback it was the pool reppeadetly closing for functions but as a business traveler myself, I can understand the need for the hotel to do so. Overall a nice stay, I would go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeus9806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Nice room, but they did not clean it. They closed the pool early on a Saturday night. Close to convention center, but away from good dining. The staff were not sympathetic at all. It was an ok stay, but I would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We take great pride in ensuring we create a welcoming and convenient atmosphere, with upscale and comfortable rooms combined with food & beverage options that exceed expectations. I apologize that we fell short your expectations during your stay. Reviews such as yours let us know where we need to focus on service and attention to detail.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you in the future and assure you a much improved experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Just finished a 5 day stay. I was looking for a quiet property without a casino that was close to the Convention Center. The Renaissance fit the bill perfectly.

The room was large, modern and clean. The bathroom was large with a sep. tub and shower. Large plasma screen TV with many HD channels.

The hotel is off the Strip but the monorail stop is just next door . It is a 5-10 min walk to the North Hall of the Convention Center.

The staff was outstanding. They were always cordial and helpful.

The only con is the limited venues for meals and a strangely limited menu. I did not try the Envy Steakhouse so that left the bar, room service or the Ego with prepackaged salads and sandwiches. The pool is also very small and is in the shade most of the day, not always a bad thing in the Las Vegas heat.

But all in all I would stay here again with no qualms. Especially for an event at the Convention Center.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCMA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed 2 nights and were given Room 1208. We had a smashing view of the strip from our room. The room was nicely accomodated, a pretty large bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower and separate tub. I've read other reviews about cleanliness but ours was very clean.

From check-in to housekeeping, every staff member we encountered was very friendly and wished us a pleasant day. It's a little thing but very appreciated.

There was plenty of free parking (even on a holiday weekend). The location is excellent - just one long block from the strip and easy access to Paradise Road. It is right next to the monorail station which takes you all the way down the strip for $5 - saves you a ton of time parking or driving if you've had a cocktail.

True, there is not much of a pool and the one restaurant and bar is expensive but it's Vegas and about 4 blocks down you can get $9.99 baby back ribs at Terrible's Casino that are really good (plus countless other restaurants all around you).

All in all, I would recommend this hotel if you want easy in and out and want a break from the craziness of the strip and casino/hotels.

Room Tip: Room #1208 had great view/far from elevator (quie)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloud9west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#30 of 262 in Las Vegas
690 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing