We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor amenities for a Renaissance” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #62 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Poor amenities for a Renaissance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Have staid here before and now a second time. Amenities are poor at best and worse now because the Concierge Lounge is closed with no back-up plan for Elite members. There was a convention at the hotel and the public spaces were quite noisy and raucous. The service at the front desk and the Ego Cafe were poor at best. There must be better Marriott properties in this casino town. Look for them instead!

Room Tip: Get on the Wynn Golf Course side for at least some green and view of the Strip properties. Also nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Although we were pleased to hear that you have stayed with us in the past, we were disappointed to hear that the service levels you received during this stay were not equal. We apologize for this and are addressing your concerns internally so as to prevent them from happening in the future.

We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    623
    189
    72
    53
See reviews for
204
399
110
586
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Went to Vegas for work, always stay at Marriott when possible, and booked this place on line because it had a nice promotion going - "Summer's Last Hurrah, includes American breakfast for 2 guests daily at Envy, 2 cocktails daily at Adult Milkshakes/Grill 55, based upon availability." Check in was uneventful, and I got to my room, which was not bad, save for a 4 foot tear in the rug and a leaky sink handle. Went to the fitness center (on the second floor behind the elevators - a little hard to find as the only signage is on the door), which was very good - not great, but better than I expected. I tried to collect on my free cocktails and the bartender explained to me that what I could get was one of three different "adult milkshakes" they had on a menu. I'll spare you all the details, but after 22 minutes (I checked the receipt) a couple of very small, frozen solid, "drinks" came from the kitchen. I was a little disappointed, but I can deal with almost anything - until the customer service just went downhill from there. It was like they knew there "free" cocktails was a joke, and both the bartender and the front desk personnel had an attitude that they expected me to complain but they could care less. It was ridiculous, so I just walked away, long before my "drinks" would go through a straw.
This place is right on the monorail, but at least a mile from virtually everything else.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freakwentflyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us on your recent stay. We take great pride in ensuring that we offer a welcoming and convenient atmosphere, with upscale and comfortable rooms that exceed our guest's expectations. We apologize for falling short of your expectations during your stay. Reviews such as yours let us know where we need to focus on attention to detail and potential property improvements.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights and the room itself was very comfortable, with nice linens and modern decor. The bed is very comfortable. The hotel is very convenient for the convention center but not so for the strip, as we found out. In fact, it's kind of far from the strip. A cab ride would be about $12 one way; the monorail is $5 one way. While the monorail is super close, the rail stops along the strip can be quite far and few between. For example, we wanted to go to the Cosmopolitan, and we got off at the "closest" station which required to us still walk about 6-7 blocks. While this might not be a big deal where you're from, this is in 105 degree heat and with heels if you're going out. There's also the bus which is a little cheaper if you're so inclined.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank igetfuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel and our convenient proximity to the strip.

We hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel is smoke and casino free, so you don't have to suffer for cigarlette smell.
It is far from Strip but you can enjoy night view of Wynn and Encore hotel :)
As the hotel is not that big, you can acess to parking lot quickly, I liked it very much.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank changhpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive review. We are thrilled to learn that you have so many great things to say about our hotel, especially that you enjoyed our nongaming and nonsmoking atmosphere!

We look forward to serving you during your next trip to Las Vegas.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here a couple of years ago and had a terrible experience from start to finish. Gave it another try and this hotel is now one of my favorites. Not only did they upgrade me to a suite, the room was huge, the staff from check-in to turn down service to maid service to concierge service were top notch. We enjoyed the short walk to the monorail and the quiet, uncrowded pool and huge workout room with 3 private shower rooms. The concierge room was pretty darn good and the workers were tremendous. Alex at the front desk was top notch as well. For once, a nice staff, clean hotel, very quiet and very empty. We had a tremendous view of fireworks overlooking the strip for July 4th. Room was huge, my entire party thought the hotel room was tremendous and now is one of my favorites. I will definitely return to this hotel next time in Vegas. Close to the strip and airport and very quiet. Pool was large enough to swim and uncrowded. Enjoyed the TV in the bathroom and the mini-kitchen. I have stayed at many Marriott's around the country and the service level has improved and is now very good at the the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel. The hotel even had coin laundry and even offered me free soap.

Only a few minor complaints and that was the pay lobby business center and the awful touch screen airline check-in and local maps and attractions video screen. Way too difficult to use and not user friendly. We got stuck in one of the elevators for a couple of minutes when none of the buttons would work. The elevator later that day was taken off-line for repair.

If you can get a decent rate, you really can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Wynn Golf Course and the strip. Use the monorail, great and easy ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emsiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

While we are sorry to learn of your frustrations with our touch screen concierge, we are pleased to hear that you had so many other wonderful things to say about your stay. It’s especially terrific to hear that you were willing to give us the chance to turn around your previous experience with us. We enjoy feedback such as yours that applauds our ambassadors and the service they consistently provide. Stories such as these are a glimpse into what we all strive to deliver here at the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel on a daily basis. We will also be sure to pass along your great comments about Alex. Surely he will be thrilled to find that he was successful in making your vacation a memorable one.

We hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san clemente ca
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I don't have a clue how to gamble but I travel to Las Vegas often to visit family and enjoy the desert heat and hospitality. The Renaissance provides a modern, clean, efficient stay a few blocks from the Strip and walking distance from the Convention Center.
It is also steps away from Firefly, the most amazing tapas restaurant and in my opinion, the best meal I've ever had for the price in Vegas!
Pool was small but clean and had modern cushion lounges...
Hotel is perfect for business or for Vegas visitors who are not gamblers ...

Room Tip: If you have a west facing room.... make sure the maid closes the heavy curtains after cleaning as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinerosdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn our accommodations, location, and atmosphere suited your needs as a non-gambler in town to visit family. Your positive recognition of these characteristics of our property here on Tripadvisor is sincerely appreciated.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you are in Las Vegas.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

This was our 4th or 5th time staying at the Renaissance. The hotel and staff keep getting better and better. My husband worked with Alex (front desk) to make our room and stay perfect. My husband requested flowers and fruit for our room. Both were in our room upon arrival. The hotel is very quiet and very close to the STRIP. Very easy for parking and access to the rooms. Pool area is small but has very nice furniture. Pool staff was excellant.

Room Tip: All rooms seem quiet even the ones near elevator access/
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel, our location and especially our service. We are so pleased to have you stay with us so often! We are grateful for your loyalty.

We look forward to serving you during your next trip to Las Vegas.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#53 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing