We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for convention center business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #73 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice property, convenient to convention center, a decent bar, and friendly folks that look out for you. It's close to the monorail stop for a trip to the Strip, though a cab ride is easier. The doormen will even try to make sure you don't get gouged by a cab from the airport; check with them on the fare before paying it. And no casino means a quieter night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingforfestivus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you! Our team takes great pride in taking care of our guests, so it was wonderful to read that we looked out for you. We appreciate you recognizing our convenient location and easy transportation options. We agree that no casino is a great perk! We hope you choose the Renaissance Las Vegas the next time your travels bring you to Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,748 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at the Renaissance Las Vegas for an annual convention since this hotel opened. Proximity to the Las Vegas convention center is superior; the hotel is Marriott and has no casino, no smoking both pluses in my book. The restaurant is also quite good featuring a terrific wine collection.

BUT...this year Marriott cancelled my reservation stating my Amex was no good, I immediately all Amex security and found Marriott systems had not even "pinged" = tested my card. Call back to Marriott and told "too late" the hotel is sold out. Back to Amex concierge who confirmed room availability, Amex worked with Marriott reservations and magic reservation made and confirmed.

The hotel is really a good business class establishment. Reservations folks working in call center not helpful.

Room Tip: request 'strip view' if you want the Vegas skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank O2BnVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies on behalf of Marriott reservations regarding the issue you experienced with your reservation. We strive to provide an excellent level of service, and I am glad we were able to accommodate your reservation. We appreciate your positive feedback about our Envy Steakhouse and their wine collection! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next convention.

Warm regards,

Jackie P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Good location, just parallel to the strip...nice and quiet for those that want to get away from it all and recharge...the daily rate was great. They do have a pool, but it's not anything to be excited about. There is a popular steak house on the property called Envy. The rooms were ok, the bathroom was nice and spacious, with both bathtub and separate shower, which I loved. The only reason why I didn't give this place another point rating is that the Lounge breakfast, free for Marriott members, was very disappointing, specially for a Renaissance. Not a lot of options at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EndyBOSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the Renaissance, just off the Strip, and the benefit of a separate tub and shower in our rooms. I do apologize that you found our Club Lounge breakfast to be disappointing. We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards member, and our goal is for you to enjoy the added benefit of the club lounge amenities. We have shared your feedback with our Executive Chef, and we absolutely appreciate your comments. Please reach out to me on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel very nice. Next to convention center and monorail. Self parking very easy. We are platinum marriott members and we received an awesome, upgraded suite overlooking the Wynn golf course. Room was very nice, we actually had a huge suite. Shower had huge shower head and also water jets up front which you could adjust and aim at yourself. What fun!!! Bed and all furniture were very comfortable. We spent 2 nights there as planned and every employee went out of their way to be nice. Had breakfast buffet both days---awesome. Be aware, it is not on the strip. However we had a car and it most casinos had ample free parking available. It was a nice 2 days we spent there in their Non-smoking environment. No flaws in anything we did or saw.

Room Tip: Ask to face golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slatsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Wonderful! First, thank you sincerely for your loyalty as a Platinum Elite Marriott Rewards guest! We love to welcome our Elite members to the hotel. Second, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed the upgrade to one of our spacious suites! It is always an honor for us to receive positive feedback about the team and the amenities from someone who travels so frequently. We look forward to inviting you back to the hotel, and we thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

First impressions were excellent - staff personally showed us two different rooms in person. We had a great sized room, plenty of outlets obviously placed so no hunting around, had a big refrigerator and a microwave which was a big plus, bathroom good sized and nice room darkening shades and an a/c that worked, other conveniences and pros was super easy self parking, not congested with strip activity.....cons: poor lighting in bathroom, TV was around 20 feet from bed and most important and worst con was the dirty carpet that made your feet black. Told guest srvcs the first night and nothing was done during 5 night stay. At check out all they said was ok we'll tell housekeeping.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank BotRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcicutto, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write and informing us of your recent experience at Renaissance Las Vegas. We were pleased that you had selected our Hotel for your visit to Southern Nevada. However, I was very concerned to learn of the problems you experienced with room carpet and the communication with the front desk and housekeeping service.

Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. I have spoken directly with all of the individuals involved and I have been assured of immediate corrective action.

It is by receiving comments such as yours that I am assisted in identifying products, services and individuals that require my immediate attention. Your comments are very important to me and I truly appreciate you taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

As a part of the Marriott chain, the Renaissance has the same high standard of furnishings, fittings, and customer service that you would expect from a Marriott. It's a couple of blocks away from the strip - which probably means that it's a bit quieter and less 'hectic' than other hotels. I had a double room, from which i could see buildings on the strip, but also the hills in the distance. The outside pool area is located in a central quadrangle, surrounded on all sides by the hotel. It's fairly small and, because of the height of the hotel buildings, only really had sun for the first half of the day. That's great if you want to be able to go outside in the afternoon, without being subjected to the harsh Nevada sun but, if you want to lie by the pool and get a tan, you are going to have to start early in the day!
Breakfast was slightly disappointing - didn't have a huge amount of choice - I'd recommend going elsewhere for breakfast.
We had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant and it was excellent. Our steaks were cooked to perfection, and the accompanying side dishes and wine choices were great too.
All in all, a good standard hotel, at a reasonable price, with good access to the strip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twistedwheelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stay here for 2 nights when I reach Vegas. This hotel is just beside convention center & 1 min walk to monorial station. The room is nice & the breakfast is good. This location is not happening as is a bit far from the main Strip but the monorial is convenience but is a quiet area at night.
Highly recommend this hotel

Thank AcuraMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for highly recommending our hotel! We are glad you found our location and proximity to the Las Vegas Convention Center and the monorail to be convenient! We hope that you had an opportunity to try our new breakfast buffet in Envy. Thank you for your review, and we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Las Vegas Marriott
#44 of 265 in Las Vegas
729 reviews
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £86 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing