We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #64 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Great hotel and excellent service. Convenient and close to convention center. Will defiantly stay again. Everyone front the front desk, bar and restaurant to the cleaning staff was very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDMARSHALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
It is wonderful to hear you will return! Thank you for taking the time to comment on our team and our service! We are always striving to provide a superior level of service for our guests, and we love to know when we are successful! We hope that you choose to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    623
    189
    72
    53
See reviews for
204
399
110
586
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Our young boys do not like having to walk through the smokey casino of most Vegas hotels.
So Renaissance was just the ticket. Smoke free and quiet off the strip. I visit Las Vegas for work convention each year and you can't even walk into this hotel because it's so busy. But without the convention, it was so quiet which was fine......until the neighbors arrived.

The pool is small and always shaded because it's surrounded by the hotel massing. I like the shade so it worked well. Furniture is nicely decorated in contemporary style and looked fairly new.

About the neighbors. We went to bed early around 10 pm in order to wake up early next morning for a day trip to zion national park. Around 11:30 pm, the adjacent neighbor arrived and started blaring music and partying. I called the desk and security calmed them down a bit. But it continued and we had to call again later that night. They finally left the room around 3:30 am. We got about an hour and half of sleep and left for our day trip early in the morning.

When we got back around 6 pm, the music and partying was back on. So I called the desk and asked to be moved. To my surprised, the desk had an other room blocked out for us. They quickly arrived with a cart and new keys and help the move. It seems I had asked on the phone if the neighbors are staying another night and asked to be moved. I'm thankful that the hotel did that because we were not happy to hear that the party was still ongoing.

The helpful staff that moved us said we are being moved to an upper floor for marriott reward members. I didn't reply but I've been a member for over 15 years. Until couple of years ago, a silver elite member because we own a marriott timeshare and that helps in achieving the 10 night annual stay requirement. But i guess I got bumped off the silver elite list for not meeting the quota the pass couple of years and to just a regular rewards member. But still a rewards member and should have been given the "quiet" section of the hotel.

All in all, the staff was very accommodating and hotel was fine. Just not happy about the ongoing partying next door.

Stayed September 2014
Helpful?
Thank itsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for you and your family choosing to stay at the Renaissance Las Vegas! We are honored that you chose to stay with us and happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy our pool and location. I apologize on behalf of the hotel that you were disturbed by your neighbors, but I am glad that my team was able to find a quick resolution for this issue. All of our Marriott guests are greatly appreciated and we always do our best to take good care of you! We can’t wait to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great hotel, great location, near the monorail and next door to the convention center. The restaurant was a little costly and I noticed the prices were cheaper if it was on the bar menu from the same restaurant. Hotel associates were kind, friendly and offered any assistance. The room was great except someone decided to break the hotel's smoking policy and smoke came into the room through the exhaust vents.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are pleased to read that your interactions with the Hotel Ambassadors were positive! We have lots of great dining options here on property at all different price points – Envy Steakhouse, Grill 55, In Room Dining, and our Ego Café. We hope you have the opportunity to try them during your next visit! I hope that my team was able to resolve the room issue and make sure you were comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The customer service it's bad ..... drop my keys by accident on one of the elevator gap on the weekend of 4th of July, I was told I was going to get my keys in two weeks and througt this date 8/20/14 I haven't received not even a phone
call....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suhey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and we do apologize for the miscommunication. Our hotel did attempt to contact you at the phone number provided, but please feel free to contact me at Jackie.pisaturo@renaissancelasvegas.com so we can further come to a resolution. We are glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and we hope to we can assist!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
601 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff at the registration desk are very friendly and helpful. Even though the hotel is not right on the strip, it is in a great location. Easy to get in and out of with much less traffic than LV Blvd. Rooms are very clean with a big bathroom. When trying to sleep in after a late night, the rooms are very quiet. If looking for a clean, quiet, friendly hotel in Vegas that does not have a Casino in it, this is the place for you. I will return again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Complimentary wifi if a member of the Marriott rewards program. Rooms on the back side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nvlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you! The Front Desk team was thrilled to read your review of their friendly and helpful customer service! We are humbled by your compliments and excited to have you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanFrancisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at here for three days in Aug 2014. Perfect for business traveller or those who may want a quiet alternative to the strip.

Pro:
- off the strip
- business class hotel, clean, spacious, modern
- next door to LV Convention Center
- next door to LV Monorail (5 min walk)
- quiet (nice if you want to get away the strip craziness)
- large comfortable room
- 24 hour pool
- large fitness gym, lots of machines, clean
- restaurant is fantastic (breakfast buffet = 3.5 star, Envy steak house = 4 star)
- excellent, excellent service (really enjoyed the helpful staff)

Con:
- off the strip, no casino
- quiet
- about $10-$20 taxi ride to the strip
- must pay for wifi in room
- showerhead was strong and actually hurt

Enjoyed our stay! Hope you do too

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SanFranciscoVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you! The best pro that we can receive is that our staff is excellent! Our 24 hour pool and fitness center, as well as our location, does make it a great location for guests looking for a non-smoking, non-gaming environment. Thank you for recognizing the proximity and ease of the monorail to get to the Strip. We are honored to read that you thought Envy Steakhouse was fantastic! We hope to welcome you and your husband back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is not on the strip so I guess a company might fin fit attractive for not having nightlife options for employees there for business. Staff is very pleasant and help. The rooms are a nice size and the bar area is pleasant as well. The hotel is across the street from the convention center.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Director of Guest Services at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for recognizing that the Renaissance is an ideal fit for business travelers or convention attendees. Our location near the convention center and the monorail makes it an easy walk to conventions and an easy monorail ride to the strip. Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff – we love to read that they are pleasant and helpful, as they are always genuinely trying to provide excellent service! We hope that your travel plans will bring you back to visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#54 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing