We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$310
US$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$304
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$59
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveller rating
695
688
225
85
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
688
225
85
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeroff the stripmonorail stationenvy steakhousethe concierge loungemarriott brandsouth hallclub levelwynn golf coursebusiness hotelnon smokingnon gaming hotelfront desk staffhotel restaurantseparate tub and showersmall poolself parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,416 - 1,421 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We stayed here last year at the same time. The location is great a little (half a mile) away fromTthe Strip and the pokies and the cigarettes! The monrail stops almost at the door and it is great ride using a season ticket - so conveneint and scenic.

The hotel (suite) was just as good this time and the bar staff ,after a day's driving to Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon and to Death Valley Junction and other places, were great company before hitting the town.. The room was fantastric, great view.

Tip - contact Robert Cole (Director of Rooms) for a great deal - we did twice, thanks Robbie.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

The fact that the hotel is not on the strip is mitigated by its proximity to the Vegas monorail system. Just a quick walk over to the monorail terminal and you're on your way to whatever group of casinos you want. Not as convenient as being right on the strip, but somewhat cheaper as a result.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

We loved this hotel! The only reason I gave it a "4" is because the pool and hot tub were closed while were there. This was a huge disappointment to my husband and kiddo. Other than that - it is close to the monorail entrance (without crossing any major streets) and everyone was kind and accomodating. They even give you a free drink from the bar when you stay.
The doormen were especially nice and helpful. Our room was clean, and the bathroom was spacious, and had a second light over the sink that we used to keep the bathroom lighted in the night. We loved that it was so quiet and peaceful after spending our days on the strip. And the beds were magnificently comfy!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanothree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

I was here for a meeting that didn't want the image of a casino - this worked. It is easily accessible to the monorail station that was pretty convenient, although I did get stuck at Harrah's when the monorail station there closed unexpectedly. I just taxied back. Also, the pool was being redone while I ws there, but I doubt I would have used ti anyway since it was right next to the meeting rooms for the conference. (Hi bossman, just me sitting here half-naked in the hottub, not at the meeting...) Really, an upgrade would have been mirroring the windows surrounding the pool.

The room was great - pretty big with a really nice bathroom. I love rooms with a separate bath/shower. The room service was good too as was the maid service. I had a steak sent up medium rare - cooked to perfection!

The only thing that detracted from the hotel was a duo of prostitutes in the hotel bar one night. Sure it's Vegas, but this is a non-casino hotel and it took away from the classy image the hotel seemed to be trying to maintain. The bar staff knew they were prostitutes and didn't seem to mind much.

I'd stay here again happily if I had to, but if I come next time for fun, I'll probably stay at one of the casino hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyonmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Very pleasant hotel. Nice lunch and breakfast. Did not eat dinner there. Rooms are good size and bathroom is lovely. Monorail is right next door as well as the convention center.The staff is so friendly and especially the door men. Quiet and non smoking was nice to come back to. The pool is not in the sun except between 9- maybe 11. Shady in the afternoon as it is in a courtyard. Easy cab ride anywhere. Had an incredible dinner at the new restaurant 102 Rare in the Hard Rock Hotel... very trendy but great food. Nightclub XS in Encore is fun but go early. Good people watching.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNelsonNovato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews