We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #65 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

Off Strip but most suitable especially if you have a car. Location on Paradise Road means that you will not be affected by the traffic jams at the strip but yet able to get around rather effectively at the strip, parking at either MGM or Panet Hollywood.

No car, no problem as monorail is right across the street.

Classy lobby, lux rooms and bathrooms. Highly recommended for those whom want to stay at a non-Casino Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalarisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    630
    194
    73
    54
See reviews for
209
403
111
595
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, TN
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

The king bed was very comfortable. The hotel was clean and organized. The hotel does a lot of meeting events/conferences, more than tourism. I noticed the meeting rooms were usually occupied even on weekend days.
The hotel is short walking distance to the monorail and the convention center. I took the monorail to the Strip casinos without having to get in my car. I loved not having to drive and park ast casinos. If you did you would have parking or valet fees. Cabs are expensive too. I love that you can buy a monorail ticket and use it as many times as you want within a time period. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go_hike_Appalachian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide, south australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

We stayed here last year at the same time. The location is great a little (half a mile) away fromTthe Strip and the pokies and the cigarettes! The monrail stops almost at the door and it is great ride using a season ticket - so conveneint and scenic.

The hotel (suite) was just as good this time and the bar staff ,after a day's driving to Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon and to Death Valley Junction and other places, were great company before hitting the town.. The room was fantastric, great view.

Tip - contact Robert Cole (Director of Rooms) for a great deal - we did twice, thanks Robbie.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2009

The fact that the hotel is not on the strip is mitigated by its proximity to the Vegas monorail system. Just a quick walk over to the monorail terminal and you're on your way to whatever group of casinos you want. Not as convenient as being right on the strip, but somewhat cheaper as a result.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2009

We loved this hotel! The only reason I gave it a "4" is because the pool and hot tub were closed while were there. This was a huge disappointment to my husband and kiddo. Other than that - it is close to the monorail entrance (without crossing any major streets) and everyone was kind and accomodating. They even give you a free drink from the bar when you stay.
The doormen were especially nice and helpful. Our room was clean, and the bathroom was spacious, and had a second light over the sink that we used to keep the bathroom lighted in the night. We loved that it was so quiet and peaceful after spending our days on the strip. And the beds were magnificently comfy!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanothree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

I was here for a meeting that didn't want the image of a casino - this worked. It is easily accessible to the monorail station that was pretty convenient, although I did get stuck at Harrah's when the monorail station there closed unexpectedly. I just taxied back. Also, the pool was being redone while I ws there, but I doubt I would have used ti anyway since it was right next to the meeting rooms for the conference. (Hi bossman, just me sitting here half-naked in the hottub, not at the meeting...) Really, an upgrade would have been mirroring the windows surrounding the pool.

The room was great - pretty big with a really nice bathroom. I love rooms with a separate bath/shower. The room service was good too as was the maid service. I had a steak sent up medium rare - cooked to perfection!

The only thing that detracted from the hotel was a duo of prostitutes in the hotel bar one night. Sure it's Vegas, but this is a non-casino hotel and it took away from the classy image the hotel seemed to be trying to maintain. The bar staff knew they were prostitutes and didn't seem to mind much.

I'd stay here again happily if I had to, but if I come next time for fun, I'll probably stay at one of the casino hotels.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyonmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

Very pleasant hotel. Nice lunch and breakfast. Did not eat dinner there. Rooms are good size and bathroom is lovely. Monorail is right next door as well as the convention center.The staff is so friendly and especially the door men. Quiet and non smoking was nice to come back to. The pool is not in the sun except between 9- maybe 11. Shady in the afternoon as it is in a courtyard. Easy cab ride anywhere. Had an incredible dinner at the new restaurant 102 Rare in the Hard Rock Hotel... very trendy but great food. Nightclub XS in Encore is fun but go early. Good people watching.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNelsonNovato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing