We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally impressed!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #67 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 June 2007

We were in Las Vegas for a convention. We were scheduled to stay at Gold Coast, but we decided to go there one day earlier. So we found this great deal at Renaissance Hotel - we stayed there for just one night. It was fabulous! The entire hotel is smoke free. We didn't realize how much we appreicated that until we walked into Gold Coast the following day and was attacked by the tobacco smell the minute we opened the lobby door. Other than that, the Renaissance was clean, it was new, very well maintained, the room and bathroom were spacious, the staff was courteous. It was a direct contract to the Gold Coast. The only negative comment I have is that the shower was a little weak - not enough pressure. But yes, we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guinevere and R... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,429 - 1,435 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2007

I was so pleased with this hotel. I was attending at the convention center and the hotel was so close and the staff was friendly. I hesitate to go to Las Vegas because I dislike the cigarette smoke and constant noise of most hotels. The Renaissance was so clean and peaceful I would stay here again without hesitation. I also enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel. I must also mention the beds which are wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkaPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2007

Very friendly, efficient check in. Obtained a King Room although none had been available when we had booked on the internet. Club level room – very quiet. Lovely furnishings, well maintained and clean. Nice spacious bathroom with bathtub and separate shower.

If you’re a swimmer/sunbather, it’s worth noting that the pool area is fairly small and loses the sun by mid-afternoon.

A tip when booking – check the “special rates” page as the specials (in our case a third of the rack rate and with free breakfast!) do not come up automatically if you use the normal reservations page. Saw a few reviews earlier where people say their special rates were not honoured – ours was, and we were given our breakfast coupons without any problem.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank VegasShowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2007

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night whilst in town on business. The outside of the building is not that great, very bland, very Marriott (all their hotels look very boring from outside) but when you get in, it starts to look a bit more fun! I think the Renaissance Hotels are Marriott's answer to Starwood's W brand. In my mind, they still have a little way to go. If they want to attract the "boutique" hotel market, they have to make their hotels more "edgy" and "cool". Having said that, the pool area was nice, my room was nice, it was very clean ever where, modern bathroom etc. But there wasn't anything hugely outstanding!

The location is not bad, it's very close to the Convention Centre so if you are attending a conference there, this is quite nice and ideal. Also, the Strip is not far, you can take taxi easily and be there in minutes.

I stayed in one of their executive rooms with lounge access. The lounge wasn't anything great and you also had to pay for wine, beer and spirits. I thought this was very odd as I have stayed in many hotels/lounge rooms and never had to pay for alcohol.

All in all, quite a nice hotel. The only minus apart from the booze in the lounge was that the internal walls seemed very thin. I woke up during the night as someone was "having a night of their life" somewhere near me/next door.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs Carr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2007

We booked this hotel through Marriott.com for our 5 days vegas vacation. We got an AWSOME rate for this hotel. We had access to the Club Level on the 15th floor. This Private club lounge had a breakfast in the AM and a nice selection at night. All of the Coke products and Alcoholic beverages that one would need. The Staff in the Club Lounge was Great! The front desk clerks were very nice and always helpful with a smile on thier faces. This hotel had free Valet service and we rented a car and that saved us allot of money compared to cab rides and the strip and the long crowded line for the Duce buses on Strip. The room was AWSOME. the beds are great, Marriott has the new beds in all of there hotels and they are worth the money. Housekeeping was also very good for the week. The pool at this hotel is not that great. We also had dinner at the ENVY steakhouse inside the hotel.....What a mistake that was...Food was overpriced and service was bad. This hotel is a great choice if you want to stay close to the strip and not have the hassle of a Casino..

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank raider290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2007

My partner booked and paid for our stay here under the deal of stay 3 nights get 1 free.
Believing that quoted standard rate of $139.00 + tax per night would be the effective rate. But no the actual rate was $188.00 per night + tax, $49.00 per night more than the standard rate for the dates of our stay. So in actual fact you only save $41.00, I wasn't brilliant at math, but come on there is seriously something wrong with this calculation. Granted, many hotels do this sort of thing, but what was worst was the attitude of the staff at the hotel. We accepted that Renaissance mislead their guests and attempted to have a pleasant stay, but the surliness, rudeness and homophobic attitudes displayed by some of the staff was deplorable.
Never again will I be using Marriott.

Stayed: March 2007
15  Thank CraigLloydP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2007

Our group stayed at the Renaissance over Thanksgiving in November 2006 while in town for a sporting event. Overall, the hotel was fantastic.

The rooms were well decorated--nice modern furnishings and appointments. The flat-screen television was an added plus, but there
is no HDTV service (but I hear there are other things to do in Vegas besides watching TV). The beds were comfortable, and there was plenty
of desk space (and free Internet access).

The lobby area was also very nice. The main restaurant, Envy (a steakhouse of sorts), was a little overpriced but probably average by
Vegas standards.

The pool area was fantastic, but it is located in the hotel's courtyard, surrounded on all four sides by the hotel. If you're looking for the sun, you won't get a whole lot of it there.

The service was fantastic--from the front desk staff to the maids to the bellhops. The hotel is located off the strip, but it is across a parking lot from a monorail station and the Las Vegas Convention Center. Getting around was never a problem.

Overall, this is a great option for travelers who want to experience Vegas without feeling overwhelmed by the Vegas scene.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Wade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#32 of 263 in Las Vegas
713 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £86 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing