We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre birthday treat - superb”
Review of Craftsteak

Craftsteak
Ranked #170 of 5,893 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: £20 - £80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Description: Top Chef personality and James Beard Award-winning chef Tom Colicchio uses only the finest ingredients to create dishes bursting with flavor. The menu features ingredients from small family farms, artisanal producers and day-boat fisherman, prepared to capture the true flavor and essence of each dish. And while steak is front-and-center, guests can also find specialties like fresh salmon, veal and lobster to pair with Craftsteak’s award-winning wine, bourbon and scotch list.
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We hadn't booked a table following seeing a show but really fancied a steak. We were walk in customers at 22:00 and this was no issue for the restaurant.

My wife ordered a mozzarella salad and I opted for avocado with pickled onions. Both were absolutely delicious, especially the pickled onions.

For mains I had the rib eye cooked rare and my wife the short rib. Again both were superb. My steak was cooked perfectly and the rib literally melted in your mouth!

We didn't go for a dessert as it was quite late but I'm sure it would've been just as fantastic as the previous courses.

I would definitely visit again given the opportunity!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mister_mark79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 513 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Over the years, I've been to Craftsteak many times and each time I've ended up ordering the Japanese A5 Wagyu Surf & Turf Chef's Selection, and each of those times I've walked away feeling so delightfully, if not painfully full.

The food is indescribably delicious. From the Tartare selections to the Bisque to the beef and lobster, each one prepared to absolute perfection. The entire staff, was helpful, friendly and made sure to make the dinning experience was a pleasant one. There is no question these have been truly the best dining experiences I've ever had in my life. I look forward to my next repast at this fine establishment. If I could give it 6 stars I would.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 507troym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The moment we were seated, we began a journey through friendly and helpful staff. Once we were seated a waiter came to our table and just began a friendly chat. He continued with how we could expect service and made us feel as if we were the only customers he would be serving. The meal was wonderful, I had steak. The section we were in had a prominent round servers station among the tables they were serving. Our food courses came at just the right cadence. a wonderful journey through and excellent meal.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lkmeador
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Every year we travel to Vegas just for a visit to Craftsteak. That may seem a bit ridiculous, but if you have ever eaten here, you know what I am talking about. The service is second to none and the establishment is a 10 - consistently a 10. Be sure to have the steak tartare - it is one of the best parts of the menu. We were there over the Fourth of July holiday this year and had the Kobe skirt steak and a filet. The skirt steak was hands down one of the best steaks that we had ever had - the filet was good, but the skirt was heaven in your mouth!

The one thing that I wish this place would do away with are the photographers - get rid of them - no one wants a $45 picture from Craftsteak - they are so cheese.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Craft Steak was hands down the best meal I had in Las Vegas! The service was superb and the steaks were unbelievable. Portion sizes were very nice as well. We were a party of 9, and no one left hungry!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MichelleB556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Craftsteak also viewed

 

Been to Craftsteak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.