We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic mexican restaurant”
Review of Lindo Michoacan

Lindo Michoacan
Ranked #486 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Paradise
Las Rozas, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is the best mexican I have tried in LV. The guacamole is prepared in front of your table by an expert at your preferred spicy strenght, and it cannot be better. The rest of the food I have tried is excellent, but what is my preferred is the "Steak at cilantro" (coriander), which is very unique, tender and very tasty. Don't miss the margaritas and the Negra Modelo fantastic beer. The ambient is very enjoyable -although quite noisy- and the service is first quality. I always repeat every time I go to LV.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesusizdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    110
    32
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terrible food..sucks”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The food was not as great as it is advertised on local eats. service was okay and taste was no different than any other ordinary mexican places. plus you cant even have a single conversation since it was the loudest restaurant i have ever been in vegas. it was crazyy in there,

Would never go again...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gaurav c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
temecula
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food in Las Vegas”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

For years we had been getting our fix of Mexican food while in Vegas at "Dona Maria", but the food quality and cleanliness has been steadily going downhill. Somehow we had missed Lindo Michoacan for years since apparently the restaurant has been around from the 90's.
We were very happy to find this restaurant. The food was very tasty and fresh. We were there on a weekend and the place was completely packed with people enjoying their birthdays. This location on East Desert Inn Rd. is in a predominant Hispanic part of East Las Vegas, so it is obvious that the locals love this restaurant.
If you are not so fond of noisy and packed locations you can try their other two locations: Henderson off the I-215 and Eastern, and another on West Las Vegas on Flamingo Rd and SR 215. We wished we had more time to try their dinners, since we only had lunch. Their Margaritas are delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rmart2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in vegas”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I have tried a bunch of Mexican food places all around vegas. There are better places in other cities but This one is the best one around the Vegas area. The guy playing music was good too. I will visit this place again. It was worth getting a taxi to get there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenftstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“dont go on weekends,leave it for turistas!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Lindo Michoacan was visited yesterday,first visit was fine BUT......this one was awful!It took five(5) different servers to bring food ordered,one forgot us,& one kept trying to push items.During the week,all was well but,it seemed that the additional servers caused more problems than solutions.So,I advise that one goes on a weekday,not weekend . Surprising ,as this is a local's joint.Only thing they got right was the check...needless to say ,a tip/toke was not forthcoming from me.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lindo Michoacan also viewed

 

Been to Lindo Michoacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing