We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portions, affordable hearty Chinese food”
Review of Ping Pang Pong

Ping Pang Pong
Ranked #322 of 5,488 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Paradise
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Busy restaurant. Portions are big for two so don't over order. Ask for soup of the day. Dim sum is slightly above average. Fried vege with lotus root hard to find elsewhere. Only downside is inside a casino so expect some unbearable cigarette smell while eating.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 263 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Located in the Gold Coast Casino Ping Pang Pong serves s variety of cChinese dishes which are very good but there are no reservations and casino club members have priority on seating so be ready to wait. Once seated you'll wait again for the order. All things considered, next time I'll go someplace else

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jeffhB6882CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went here for dinner. It was really good and you get huge portions we each got our own dinner & shared a serving of rice and we could have shared one plate of food. The only downside is rice does not come with the dinner so you have to pay extra for a serving of that. It's a very busy restaurant. We had to stand in line for about a half hour before we got seated. There's a lot of people in and out for take-out and servers and cooks runni g around so it's a little loud in there too. This restaurant is in the Gold Coast so it's off the strip a little bit past the Rio. The food was good and decently priced for Vegas but may be a little expensive for Chinese food.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank abbym843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Did not expect much from the name but was pleasantly surprised. The clay pot rice & spare rib in black bean sauce took about 20 minutes to cook but was delicious and took me by surprise. The fried rice portions are HUGE and most customers seem to get this as the best bang for their buck. Beef flat noodles are a thinner version of Beef Chow Fun and was very good as well. (Avoid the spring rolls, they have a freezer burn taste)

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We always take the time to get our take out Chinese food from Ping Pang Pong. They have reasonable prices, for Las Vegas, and the food is excellent. Our favorite dish is the Walnut Shrimp, but dinning in there are so many options just be prepared to wait in line as popular place to eat. Which is why we pre-order take out usually. The Golden Nugget is not the best casino in town but just tolerate it to enjoy the food.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank TrinaRehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ping Pang Pong also viewed

 

Been to Ping Pang Pong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.