We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THEhotel=Delano now”
Review of Delano Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Delano Las Vegas
Ranked #28 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THEhotel=Delano now”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We booked our room through Mandalay Bay online and then a few weeks later we received an email offer to upgrade to THEhotel suites. We opted to take the upgrade. Everything I read online prior to our trip said that they were remodeling THEhotel to become Delano. Delano was set to have their grand opening on Sept 2nd, 2014 so we would be staying there the weekend before their grand opening. The service was great as everyone seemed to really want to impress and put their best foot forward with the 'new' hotel. My two complaints are: 1) that we were given a room with a handicap accessible bathroom so I imagine the tub and shower was nicer in the other standard rooms. 2) The pillows are really firm and so uncomfortable that I ended up throwing them on the floor and using the robe provided as a pillow...we probably should have said something and maybe they would have given us different pillows.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,762
    700
    235
    98
    109
See reviews for
596
868
101
786
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potosi, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Very nice suite. Great view, I could see fireworks over the entire city with view through the large room windows on July 4th! Large bathroom with both shower &large tub. Room was a short pleasant walking distance from casino. Morena pool was fun, crowded. Husband had to pay to get in but no cover charge for me. Some women were topless some were not. Overall upscale.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRT1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Two of us aged 28 in vegas for pleasure. Been all over the world (cheap and expensive)

Just been back. Went away August 27 - 31. Got an upgrade to the Delano room 31905. Very good. Two bathrooms three televisions massive bedroom massive living area. Have got a single complaint about the hotel. Coffee bar was very poor but it's newly opened - not a coffee snob but ordered a latte price aside ($6) they didn't know how to make it - no exaggeration 70% foam. Oh well it .... Happens sometimes.

Can't speak for MB part but Delano was superb. Very very nice decor really well done in the lounge loss of seating - bit of class for what could be a bit of an expensive city when you're looking to get away from loud drunken people.

Single complaint was the buffet thought it was an absolute disgrace. How they charge $35 for that is shocking. Not a food snob not problems paying big money for good food but it was very very very poor. Everything was either dry (over cooked) or tasted previously frozen / cardboard taste. They offer free drinks which is just. Trick to get you through the door and serve you very very poor food. Hand on heart I've had better buffet at an all inclusive in Cuba. Highly recommend the Belaggio buffet. For the same price it's day and night. Bit of a wait but that speaks for the quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed here the last 3 times I've been to Vegas and would stay again. Amazing staff, great restaurants, comfortable suites. Kind of on the pricey side but they make up for it with promotions. We love Holly Madison's bar, and the strip of shops and restaurants. Everything is over-priced but that's Vegas, not the hotel. Love that all the rooms are suites and you can't beat the size of the main bathroom. Plus, they allow dogs, or at least they did back when I had one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,697 reviews
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delano Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano Las Vegas

Property: Delano Las Vegas
Address: 3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1002 (Formerly THEhotel at Mandalay Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano Las Vegas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchored by intimate yet energetic public spaces and sophisticated accommodations, the non-smoking, all-suite boutique hotel will appeal to the most discerning travelers from around the globe. At Delano Las Vegas, guests will discover a blend of personalized service and effortless luxury coupled with unexpected elements of individuality and high-concept design. "Delano guests will be wowed by the transformation of this very special destination," said Matthew Chilton, general manager of Delano Las Vegas. "Dynamic public spaces will serve as social hubs where guests will want to linger and socialize while the clean design of the suites will create a quiet escape." Blending eclectic details to create an atmosphere that is playful and filled with energy, the stylish public spaces will be highlighted by a completely redesigned lobby featuring three distinct social spaces - a unique coffee bar, sophisticated lounge and cafe concept. Upstairs and away from the action, Delano's 1,100 guest suites will provide a luxurious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Delano Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thehotel At Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Las Vegas
The Hotel At Mandalay Bay
Las Vegas Hotel Mandalay Bay
Delano Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing