We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reservations ha” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Showtime Tours

Showtime Tours
Ranked #197 of 228 Tours in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Showtime Tours, Las Vegas’ premier transportation company, was started in 1998 as a sightseeing tour company. The following year, Showtime earned the authority to provide shared-ride airport shuttle service at McCarran Airport, serving all major Strip and Downtown resort properties. A motor coach fleet replacement in 2007 prompted the addition of charter service both in-town and over-the-road.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reservations ha”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

At the airport they sell the ticket and take information for return trip and giving a pickup time. But in reality this is not a reservation, not sure what to call it. All I know is that you need to double check with them. The only good thing is that the drivers are friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mwtravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    42
    47
    72
    499
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Bad!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We had no problem getting to the hotel but getting home was not good. The driver was 1/2 hour late , no reason why, all the other shuttle buses were on time. He drove like he was in a formula race car.............no tip for him. Avoid this company...........lots of negative reviews for a reason!
jim in toronto

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Driver was rude and so was customer service. I wish i had consulted trip advisor 1st....they will never get another dime from me!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mardi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stole My Money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I booked this shuttle service as a part of a hotel/air/shuttle package. On arrival, we waited 45 minutes and never saw a Showtime Shuttle. Bell shuttles were coming in every 5 minutes. After 45 minutes we paid Bell and got on their shuttle. Showtime stole $14.00 on that one. The next day I called, per their instructions and waited at least 10 minutes to get an agent, arranged return to the airport. On departure day, checked the flight and it was delayed 3 hours so I called again, waited again, and was then told that they had no reeservation for us. Our thought was that maybe it was already in the system so we were at the shuttle pick up spot 15 minutes early (at the time I had confirmed 3 days before), waited 30 minutes...big surprose...no shuttle. We got a taxi which was cheaper than the shuttle. DO NOT BOOK SHOWTIME SHUTTLE!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Pappy feels like screaming, oh no! He is trying to stay positive, but it is very difficult to do so while enduring this bus experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank Soccerbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Showtime Tours also viewed

 

Been to Showtime Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing