We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely be back!”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will definitely be back!”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed at the Wynn for a wedding we were attending, and loved every minute. The price is well worth the top notch service and offerings that they provide. Of course food and drink at the hotel restaurants are pricey, but it's Vegas. The rooms were gorgeous and immaculate, we had an awesome strip view from the 50th floor. We also had a chance to eat at Wing Lei, it was incredible! Too cold to enjoy the pool while we were there but there were plenty of bars to visit within the resort. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen_S_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,548
    2,750
    892
    564
    517
See reviews for
2,301
7,278
545
2,830
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We literally just got back from LV and our 4 night stay at the Wynn. Although it was only our second trip to LV, we have traveled to various other big cities and stayed in 5 star hotels so we have an idea of the customer service expected from a property of this caliber. Upon arrival, we were (of course) offered an upgrade to one of the tower suites. It was a great option as we loved the suite on the 60th floor - fabulous accommodations with a great view - definitely top notch!

We chose the Wynn for its location, services offered and reputation of high quality service, which unfortunately was spotty! Consistently great service was found in the spa (phenomenal service there), restaurants / lounges, housekeeping, valet, and the shops in the hotel. Unfortunately, good service depended upon WHO you spoke to when dealing with the concierge or front desk. Either the employee made an effort or didn't. When trying to get a reservation at one of their acclaimed restaurants (SW or Lake Side) the first concierge we spoke to simply offered a 10pm, making it sound as though that's all they had available. After taking the reservations then deciding it was too late to dine, we called back 5 minutes later to cancel and was told by a different concierge that they had a few reservation times to choose from (and not from recent cancellations). We had the same issue another time in making a reservation at Stratta.

In dealing with the front desk, we inquired into locating a local drug store or market where we could purchase some items for our room (razor, crackers, advill, etc). The front desk clerk said they would be happy to obtain any items we required; however, after beginning to write down the items, she replied with "so basically you want us to restock your minibar?" Did she not listen to a single thing requested - none of these items were found in our minibar! We found a Walgreens the next day and then the next night, discovered a sundries store IN THE HOTEL! It would have been nice to know that! Another request we made was for housekeeping to do our "turn down service" before some friends came by to look at the hotel / suite as an option for their next stay in LV. While the front desk clerk seemed it completely possible and would be taken care of "right away", it wasn't. When our friends arrived an hour later, we noticed that Housekeeping was conducting the nightly service at the other end of the hall. Considering the great service we had received from housekeeping up to this point, we believe the Front Desk clerk did not make the request.

Had the service been great all around, I would say we'd definitely stay here next time. However, I believe certain expectations of a five star hotel are justified and don't believe our requests were ridiculous. Although, living in Texas where Southern hospitality is a daily commodity, I don't believe less should be expected of a renowned 5 star hotel. We will likely consider The Four Season next time, as their recent reviews have high marks for service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seejules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, KS
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We had a great time at this Wynn property. Friendly staff, and clean comfortable rooms. My husband prefers to stay at this property when we come to town for a weekend getaway. We have stay three times so far. I might be inclined to change the style of decor to a bit more modern, but it is tastefully done as it is, and I don't really have any other issues with the hotel!

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovethebeach_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This hotel has everything you need. You will not have to leave it has the most beautiful rooms, restaurants and accomadations that i have ever seen.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travler000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The Wynn ticked all our boxes, lived up to expectations.

The room was clean and bright with auto drapes and lights which were fun!
Spectacular views of the strip and enjoyed watching the treasure island fireworks several times each night from the room!

The Wynn itself is very stylish. Plenty of facilities. Shops were very expensive but lovely to walk around and feel a part of. Shop assistants always made us welcome. We ate in the Thai restaurant - the food was fantastic and reasonably priced. We also had pizza at the Wynn and that was very rasonable $8.95 for a large slice of pizza, refillable drink (coke etc..) and a bowl of chips (big portion!) and we were amused at the large Heinz Ketchup bottle too!

Cocktails were pricey but worth it and expensive crisps! rather lovely to drink on the terrace inf ront of the huge waterfall curtain.

Casino was nice and was made very welcome as beginners on a craps table. The croupier was teaching us as we played and the banter around the table with others were excellent. Made for a really nice evening.

We used the Bellby to book a trip to the Grand Canyon. He was very helpful and efficient. Gave us good advice and booked a great trip for us with Maverick Helicopters.

The hotel is a little bit far down the strip but for our purposes it was spot on and only a short walk to the Venetian or Treasure Island. Caesars Palace is a fair trek, but there's plenty to see on the way so its not an unbearable walk by any means.

Can't wait to go back to Vegas and it will always have to be The Wynn for us! Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrhprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Outstanding food throughout the resort, outstanding friendly staff & service everywhere, amazing room. We had a cabana 2 days and loved the pool area, very relaxing. We dined at la cave and it was one of our favorites. Stay here!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dineandwinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Wynn Tower Suites-best place to stay. Had a couple of small issues, but all taken care of, professionally, and to my complete satisfaction. Not cheap, but what do you expect? We ate at SW, and food was brill. Also used 4 x other restaurents, and all were good. Bit noisy in the room, but not terrible. Only place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,798 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travelbag, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing