We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed 8 nights at this property in an Executive Suite at very reasonable rates of $149 per night. The facilities are all top class from the rooms to the restaurants, pools and other services. Plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from, and not much need to go off site at all.

Service was exemplary and hard to beat with great, friendly staff every where. A word of caution though, the Hotel will bill you $150 per day for expenses on top of your room bill when you check in. Only downside was the prevalence of smoking throughout the property which became overbearing at times, along with the VERY dry air conditioning. Moisturiser is a must at all times.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markylush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,548
    2,750
    892
    564
    517
See reviews for
2,301
7,278
545
2,830
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

What can you say about Wynn? Its got everything - the location, the ambience, the fabulous stores, the beautiful rooms, the lovely siting, away from the grit of Las Vegas Boulevard, etc. Just can't say enough about this place, which of course has the advantage of being one of the relatively newer properties in Las Vegas.

The only downside for this traveller was that I got to stay only one night in this beautiful property. I had a lovely view of the Boulevard and could even have had a ringside view of the Sirens show at Treasure Island, if I had a nice pair of binoculars or a telescope.

I loved the sleek elegance of my room with its white motif, the sparkling bathroom with shower and tub and the high-tech controls for the lighting and the curtains. Wow!

If you want a top notch place to stay in Las Vegas, I would say this is it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryJ202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Wynn Las Vegas is, hands down, my favorite hotel on the Vegas strip. My husband and I go to Vegas 1-3x per year, and we have never had a bad experience during our stay. We even chose the Wynn to treat our brother to a "congrats on beating cancer" trip last year.

To start, the hotel is further down the strip, so while bustling, it's not packed like some of the other casinos can feel at times. The base rooms are nice, but consider booking (or upgrading to) the tower suites. The more secluded pool and separate entrance are just two of the perks that make it worth the extra money. A discretely placed $20 will improve your chances of getting a strip view room ;)

For dinner, try SW, for lunch, there is a little pizza place in the shopping area that is delicious. Bartolotta is just okay, and frankly, I was a bit disappointed with the food as I expected more.

Order the Cadillac margarita at the pool (get it with a splash of strawberry), and the coconut and lime margarita is good as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dousman, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at the Wynn for the first time. We are Vegas regulars and have stayed at many properties over the years. We finally got a chance on our latest trip.

Location: Above average. Very handy if you use a car and need to jump on and off the highway (golf trips). IT is on the edge of our "ideal" location which extends from the Wynn to Bellagio.

Rooms: Excellent. Top quality in every way from the automatic lighting and drapes to the bathroom. Beds are excellent. All floor to ceiling windows providing an excellent view of Las Vegas.

Facility: Wonderful throughout. The pool area was very nice and heated well for cool days. We wish they were open past 6pm. We golf each day and get back late in the afternoon. It would be nice to have them open in the evening. I also find it odd that there is only one jacuzzi area. Elevators are very fast and the layout is straightforward. All parking is free valet - very nice.

Staff: Quality and generally competent. I had a coupel minor issues in the casino but overall top-notch.

The Clientele: I have a couple perspectives about the customers of the Wynn. First, they have the best-looking women anywhere walking around the facility in the evening. Perhaps it is Tryst or looking for that high roller but there are head-turners every five minutes. I cannot tell you how many times I had to "carefully" stare at the stunning beauties. I was not alone.

The economic level of the Wynn customer is at the top end. I live comfortably and make a good living. So many of the customers are dressed exceptionally well. I can dress very well but also enjoy shorts and a golf shirt. There were very few people wearing shorts. Sure I had evenings in my pants and Brooks Brother shirt but I do like a mix of dress. Not a huge deal but it was a rare time I felt under-dressed. I guess Steve wants it that way.

We had a great stay at the Wynn and would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickJansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB CANADA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Travelled to Vegas March 2012, and needed to find celiac-friendly restaurants on the strip. Read a review about the buffet at The Wynn, and had to check it out. Went for lunch, $25 I think, and could not believe the selection of food!! I asked to speak to the chef to find out what dishes were gluten-free, and although I had to wait about 15 min (understandable, it was PACKED), he came out and took me on a food tour of the whole buffet, pointing out ingredients, choices, and even brought me warmed up GF raisin bread! I had a fabulous meal, tons of choices, (dessert too!!)! Thanks to the staff at the Wynn buffet for being so incredible about my allergy, I will certainly be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RideTheWake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Room was fantastic. Very spacious and beautiful and the view from my room was spectacular. Very cool electronic controls for all of the leads in the room and blinds at the push of a couple buttons in one central location. The hotel was also very beautiful. Very few could top it. Conference rooms were nice and comfortable. And that's about as far as I go with the compliments. After that, you have to pay. Vegas definitely isn't what it used to be. No freebies. The food was just way overpriced. If smoke bothers you, you'll want to avoid the casino.

Room Tip: Look for other places nearby to eat. Bring your own coffee maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrummerD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

A family member had got married in the Wynn and stayed in the Encore in 2010 which is what prompted us to look there for our honeymoon destination. Everything about the Wynn is incredible, from the moment you step through the door you can feel the opulence. As it was out honeymoon we upgraded to a Tower Suite for an additional $100 per night - the Wynn is one of the pricier hotels in Vegas - but it was worth every penny. The room was on the 60th floor with amazing views of the golf course and pools. Two bathrooms and a luxurious living area as well as the most comfortable bed i can ever remember sleeping in. The cleaning staff were very good - the rooms were always spotless and toiletries always fully stocked, they even moved all my makeup/jewellery left in the bathroom to one side and placed it on a flannel so it wouldn't get wet/damaged. The room service food was incredible - after the first night which was spent playing slots and drinking cocktails brought by the waitresses we had an early night the second day and woke rather hungry at 4am. We ordered sliders and tortilla chips - it has been almost a year and my husband still talks about those chips! We also sampled the Wynn breakfast buffet - absolutely legendary and well worth the money!! Cannot fault this hotel at all and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,801 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing