We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Take the negative comments on this site with a pinch of salt. This hotel remains one of the top on the strip. just got back today and can not fault the staff, location, rooms , pool, facilities, casino and food.
We made sure that we placed all money etc in room safe as you should wherever you go. We had a room facing the strip on floor 60 which we could only just hear the nightclub (Thurs-Sat) it was no issue..in fact the show over at the treasure island hotel made more noise.

The Wynn is smart comfort hotel worth the money as pool side is vast.

Room Tip: Strip facing ask for quiet part of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,906 - 12,912 of 19,385 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

One of the best hotels on the strip, very cool design. A bit expensive, but well worth it.
Too many sunbeds at the "adult-pool" are reserved for cabanas, and half of them were empty at any time. We had a hard time finding good spots in the sun because of this.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghostviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the wynn around new years eve and at all its a great hotel but the members at the entrance....they forgot our reservation and we spent about 1 hour with them!
We told them we want to stay at the tower suites but they gave us cards just for the usual rooms.
After a call with our host we got the tower suite card and went to our room.
The suites are great and luxurious.
Especially the whirlpool:-)
The stores and the restaurantes at the wynn are good, my favourite is the sw steakhouse.
The food we ordered to our room was very good .
the gala dinner on new years eve was brilliant the band was nice.
First we were invited to the dinner with stevie wonder but sadly we were too young.:-(

The hotel is clean and luxurious and our holidays there were good and i would cone again :-)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larissa97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Simply put, the Wynn is by far the nicest hotel casino I have ever been to and I have been to most of the name branders. There is no comparison with it. The rooms are incredibly clean, the front desk staff is a bit stiff but that may be best for most of their travelers. The housekeeping staff throughout the hallways always say hello and clearly are great at what they do. The casino floor is clean and orderly. I forget the name of the coffee shop in the corner of the casino but it had great coffee. SW Steakhouse was perfect too. All in all I have visited here three times and it never disappoints. The major problem with this place is once you go here, it's hard to go anywhere else when in Vegas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeyJlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Good restaurants, great celeb spotting, easy in easy out parking, and a fun casino. The only down side was an overpriced breakfast. But I'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davemccune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Arrived and found a long line at check in which took us about 30 minutes, I find this disappointing in a hotel marketed at this calibre. No help with bags at any point, went to our rooms - these were fine but quite bland, no particular design features or finishing touch but very smart, comfortable and spacious. The huge windows provided an amazing view out onto the mountains in the distance and the view was quite transfixing. The maid service each day was brilliant, we are quite messy people. There was very poor soundproofing between rooms, again a surprise for this hotel. Phoned to ask for a bottle opener to have a beer from the mini bar, it never arrived.
The pool areas were packed on arrival so we had trouble getting a free lounger, available ones were charged at a variable rate depending on the day and time of day. By the afternoon there was limited areas in the sun as the size of the hotel put most of the space into shade. The next days we arrived earlier and were able to secure better located free beds. The lounger service for drinks was good.
I had a pedicure treatment in the very luxurious spa, my only disappointment was when asked if I wanted the wax sock moisturising part I didn't check how much it was, it took the price from $80 to $130, perhaps they could have told me that.
The breakfast restarant by the pool, can't remember name, was very good though the service was a little slow but we weren't in a rush.
So all in all a very smart and well maintained hotel, I don't mean to be too down on the place and maybe I was expecting too much but for me it just lacked pzazz for the reputation and cost, when I go back to Vegas I would probably try another hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fulltimeholidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I have stayed at the Wynn Tower Suites (Salon Suite) many times and have always been impressed by the service. The property is impeccably maintained and probably one of the finest hotels in Las Vegas. The service is beyond expectation. The staff really cares about making sure your needs and expectations are met.

Room Tip: The Suites in the Tower Suites and the Fairway Suites are something amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#19 of 265 in Las Vegas
25,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 265 in Las Vegas
16,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £161 - £582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing