We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous everything, great service... Bit pricey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous everything, great service... Bit pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in a tower suite room. The room and particularly the bathroom, is gorgeous. The service is phenomenal and attention to detail noticeable. We stayed here primarily because of the vegan dining options in all restaurants. Food was delicious and gave us a lot of choices, but it is quite expensive. We ordered room service for breakfast... Two vegan egg dishes, two mimosas and a hot tea cost over $100 with the service fees and gratuity they add in. Also tough to find lower limit table games, but I suppose that's to be expected. All in all, a lovely place.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,555
    2,585
    821
    522
    490
See reviews for
2,082
6,797
502
2,518
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had our wedding at the Wynn Salons as well as staying there for a little over a week and it was just amazing! We loved every second of it. Could not have asked for better service! The ladies at the Wedding Salons were just beautiful inside and out - they helped me with every step, answered every question, they took the stress out of my special day. Not to mention the photography is AMAZING!
The rooms were very spacious and the views were awesome! We had room service which was delicious. We would stay there again for sure! Thank you to all at Wynn for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at the Wynn Encore Tower Suites for a recent conference. Steve Wynn gets it! Attention to every last detail. All other resort operators should stay at the Wynn and be given a notepad upon their arrival for copious note taking. The hotel is perfectly clean, refined, appointed and serviced. If you plan to visit Vegas, visit all of the nice hotels in vegas, but stay at the Wynn!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sea2believe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Awesome place. Best service. Best dealers. World class shopping and restaurants.

Room was gorgeous, bathroom was impressive. This is just the standard room.

Location isn't horrible, taxi's everywhere.

Costs a little more to fly first class, but it's worth it.

Enjoy

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Netso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

By far the Wynn hotel is one of the most recent, modern Hotels on the strip. The atmosphere, staff are all warm inviting. The view from our floor to ceiling and wall to wall glass windows gave us a breathtaking view of the strip and the mountains in background. try this hotel. they offer many different packages.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Everything about this hotel is grand and impressive. From the reception area, the shops, the rooms, the night swim pool and the public areas - all are beautiful and impressively maintained given the amount of visitors who pass through here each year.

The rooms are beautiful, decorated to a very high standard and not a scratch or scuff on any of the furniture or walls. The King size bed was great, really comfortable and amazing to crash out on after all Vegas offers. The rooms are very well soundproofed and I had a great sleep each night of my stay.

The rooms felt very clean as did the linens, though there was toothpaste on the side of my basin for 2 days running that was there when I first got in to the room - though this was the only fault I could spot!

Location is a funny one as it is right at the top end of the strip. So it is a long walk or taxi ride to pretty much get anywhere. For me the Bellagio offers a much better location.

The reason this hotel hasn't had a 5/5 star rating from me is the extras. Everything else you purchase in this hotel is crazily expensive. From a snack at the poolside - which wasn't even served on a plate but in take away plastic boxes! - to a drink in the casino, everything is so expensive. If you order room service or breakfast be prepared that the costs are outrageous. I have been to Vegas before, I am not a first timer & aware of hotel extras here, but this hotel takes the biscuit for charges. It does explain how their rooms are relatively reasonably priced as they must make most money in these extras whilst you are in their complex. Just beware.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bobs_head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

It is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms, the food and the atmosphere is great.
The Buffet has many choices with the food being replenished frequently. None of the
food is dried out; it's always fresh. Desserts are special and delicious. The workout room
is deluxe with tvs on the bicycles and treadmills. In the casino, the air is fresh with no
smell of smoke.

Room Tip: Look for special deals. On the 12th floor, choose an even numbered room for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JIMMYH7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing