We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here one night before flying home and this hotel was amazing.

We were lucky enough to receive an upgrade to the Salon suite, this room was breathtaking. The view from the 37th floor was beautiful, the room was very elegantly decorated.

We enjoyed breakfast at Tableau, the food and service was great.

All the staff we dealt with from, check-in, valet, bellman, etc. were friendly, courteous and helpful.

This is a must stay hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,482
    2,579
    818
    523
    490
See reviews for
2,073
6,768
502
2,493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This was my first trip to Las Vegas, and I actually really enjoyed this hotel. I find pros and cons most useful, so see below. (Keep in mind, I don't weight all below equally, so the hotel still got my 4 out of 5 rating.

Pros:
-Delicious food (only speaking to restaurants, did not try the buffet)
-the owner of Wynn apparently is vegan and all the restaurants have FANTASTIC, fresh and tasty vegetarian/vegan options
-Rooms and bathrooms are quite large
-They have a casino "red" card that you will end up using a lot if you gamble on-site and can redeem for room credit at the end of the stay
-Surrender nightclub at the Wynn is by the pool and pretty fun
-Le reve plays at the Wynn and is a water based acrobatic show (beautiful)

Cons
-It is at the end of the strip so prepare to spend money on a taxi or walk a lot to go anywhere else
-The table buy-ins are EXPENSIVE here
-Pool is blocked by a lot of buildings so don't expect sun all day
-Restaurants are expensive
-Cover charge at Tryst is not worth the bad DJ and small venue IMO

Room Tip: Corner panaramoic suite is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BasicSpaces23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is the only place to stay in Vegas!!! We have been staying here religiously for 5 years and here are a couple reasons why:
1. The "wet rooms" in the spa is my morning routine to detox from the night before: $40 for a whole day's usage and you get steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, newspapers, big screen TV's with news/sports, coffee, tea, fruit.
2. Another hidden gem is the Eastside Lounge: duelling piano's start a 9pm and evening football games are played on two huge projection screens. Quiet, romantic and fantastic staff in a uncrowded location.
This is NOT a crazy busy Vegas hotel......it is a sophisticated retreat from the chaos of the strip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Location: 20 min from airport, shuttle $7 per person, taxi $20 total, when traveling by can make sure they use Paradise Ave and not highway, will save you money and time. It's at the end of the strip, which gives you an ample opportunity to explore Vegas on foot. Room: ours was a panoramic view one, and what a view!!! Well worth it! Room itself is specious and upscale. They will let you pay for everything, wifi, can't use minibar to chill your personal drinks that you bring in (60 sec monitor). Noise: surprisingly, we could hear our neighbors. Restaurants: buffet was good, society was very good. Tip: don't wait till last day to cash in dining comps as you may not have time to use them, cash them as you go. Gambling: fun environment but be mindful of your budget. Shows: La Reve (the dream)...top notch! Simply amazing and a must do!! Not everyday performance so book in advance, and yes every seat is a good seat. Personal: very friendly and helpful. You can use Bellman service to store coats so you wouldn't have to carry them. Ferrari museum was $10 per person (could have been free at least for hotel guests). Finally, many places to relax and hang out, by the fall, in the club XS, and the cafe next to it, was excellent as well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Can't wait to come back. So far the only hotel in Vegas that I don't have second hand smoke in the room. The view from our room was breathtaking. Buffet was delicious especially the desserts. The decor in the hotel was all very beautiful. The show LeReve was amazimg. I do wish we would of stayed at the top so that I could see everything.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmercado18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Our stay at the Wynn was fantastic! Upon entry into the lobby of the Wynn you feel as though you've been transported into a luxurious fantasy world! The sensory experience continues upon entry into your sleeping room...our view of the golf course and mountains made us feel as though we had left the hustle and bustle of the Vegas Strip. The room was bright, clean and the bed was extra comfy. The Staff has a unique way of making everyone feel as though they're important and have visited their property a hundred times. They are friendly and helpful beyond what we've experenced at any other Vegas property! We'll definitely stay at the Wynn again!

Room Tip: If you'd like a break from the sensory overload of the Vegas Strip, choose a room with a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

From the moment we arrived, the feeling of awe did not stop until we sadly had to leave. I have stayed in many hotels over the years and would rate this in my top 5. The hotel itself is not only beautiful and elegant, the staff cares about it as evident in how well they take care of everything. The rooms themselves with the floor to ceiling windows offering views of the strip and mountains or the tropical golf course are a treat for the eyes and the weary feet after a day of sightseeing or gambling. I honestly can not think of one staff member who was without a smile or a pleasant word. I don't know what else to tell, but seeing is believing and one would not be disappointed visiting the Wynn!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesunlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing