We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid 4-star”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Solid 4-star”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel is a great choice, but in many ways is not keeping up with the trends on the Strip. The restaurant choices are limited and generic on both the high and low end. On a slow Sunday morning it took more than 30 min in line just to get a cup of coffee. The decor has a sort of genteel baroque look that to me, is starting to age.

The casino is not smoke free, nor the bars. The rest of the hotel is. The air system is not up to the task. Everything smells like smoke. This is a problem because they encourage cigar smoking in the lounges.

The good news is the rooms are large, bathrooms huge, and well kept. Even the lowest priced rooms have a couch area, with a generous ottoman. Enough electrical plugs. The shower is lovely with lots of hot water and nice pressure.

The service was excellent with the exception of the Concierge. The website says to call and plan your trip, but the person we got on the phone had NO clue. One of the things I was looking for were the options for watching the NFL championship games at the Wynn. She kept putting us on hold to ask a supervisor, and then still would come back with limited information. When she insisted that the Wynn Sports Book does not show the games on their TVs, I just hung up and left it to chance. We had a very good time at the Caesars sportsbook instead.

Room Tip: We were on the 22nd floor, strip side and had no problem with noise from the nightclubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia_m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,793
    2,625
    837
    528
    499
See reviews for
2,148
6,898
512
2,601
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,385)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Love this property! Beautiful, lovely spacious! Everything is top notch without any pretentious vibes! Staff always helpful, happy and competent. Love staying here. I also love that this hotel is attached to the Encore, that has a different ambiance but with the same great service.

Room Tip: We asked for a strip view room, which because of the hotels location isnt the same as other hotels i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhobbs99202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel has to be one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The hotel is very clean, the employees are genuinely happy that you're there, the views are fantastic from the rooms. The size of the room was larger than most hotels and just fabulous!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
461 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed for three nights during CES and found terrific rooms (was in a suite), great service and not too many people. Lots of choices for food. As with all Vegas hotels not inexpensive but wasn't overcrowded even during CES. Definitely worth a repeat visit

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnarisetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel staff was very professional, courteous and friendly. Check-in was quick and easy. When we had an issue with our room, we were transferred immediately with no further issue. The front desk staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagaraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Definitely worth the stay. Staff, rooms, shows, quality restaurants, and casino top notch!!!
The buffet best around!!!!
The show is high energy and stunning, The Dream!!!!
Amazing aquatic water performance...
The staff resolved any small issue immediately and made sure that we were happy!!!
Highly recommend hotel to spend at least. 2 nights..

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dafiremann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Most amazing reception I have ever been in with flowered ceiling with some amazing displays of balls of flowers. Lovely rooms, specious, clean. Great facilities. Good outside areas with lots of light compared to other Vegas hotels like the Venetian where it is dark and always inside.

Ok a little bit of a trek on the strip. We walked (why?) from the Mandalay Bay back to the Wynn and this took us well over an hour and a half. But definitely the Wynn is my favourite hotel in Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBHeswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
23,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,454 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
23,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Destinology, Hotelopia, Travelbag, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing