We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time at the Wynn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time at the Wynn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Had a great stay at the Wynn, every thing was clean and perfect. From room to the food to all of the servers. Right down to the show ushers, not one thing was out of place. The gardens inside were amazing, a full carosell made from flowers along with a garden walk way just full of color!

Room Tip: Just remember that if you are staying on the strip side close your drapes before you leave the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,853
    2,630
    839
    530
    501
See reviews for
2,161
6,924
516
2,615
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided that Vegas now tops NYC quality dining destination.

The Point Cafe food was delish. Highly recommend. However, birds are all over the tables. When cleaning, the servers do not bleach.

Highly worth coming and taking the chance to get bird flu! Ha ha. Your sitting outside - what to expect.


Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This was a superb facility in every way. No way to be disappointed at this top tier resort. Clean, comfortable elegance with beauty and style. Spectacular service and good clientele. Every detail has been well thought out and manicured.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsmithceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I have never had such amazing coffee anywhere in my life. I am well traveled and a coffee freak! The coffee smells great and tastes even better! I had coffee in restaurants, shops and other hotels in Vegas, would go back there just for coffee alone - forget the beautiful hotel and ambiance. My first love is coffee in case you couldn't tell :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We've visited Vegas many times...but this was our first stay at The Wynn. We could not have chosen a better hotel! The Wynn is just Beautiful. The interior is breathtaking. It is connected to the Encore, so we gambled in both casinos the entire weekend...no need to go anywhere else. The Resort Suites were very nice with big, comfortable beds and an amazing restroom with both a shower and huge bath tub. We ate at their buffets for both brunch and breakfast....I would recommend the breakfast buffet as it was better than the brunch. Make sure you get a Red Card/Player's Card to accumulate points. Free buffets are easily obtained by accumulating points during gambling. If your looking for a quick meal, "ZoozooCrackers" was really good with the best sandwiches and burgers. The show "La Reve" was spectacular...a must watch and worth every penny!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I just loved this hotel We went trought all the other hotel cheking almost all their options and the best one is Wynn. Rooms are elegant, but sofisticated, the casino is the best one in all las vegas because its elegant + has cool ambiance + smells great in all times, has light enoughf not to be dark and really friendly staff. The buffet is good, pool is amazing, and several good restaurants for dinner. Its close to the Fashion mall (just a few steps away from the door) and next to Palazzo. The only bad thing is internet. You cna only acces internet ini your room, while in all other hotels you can acces all around the facilities of the hotel. We paid a small amount for an upgrade to the 60th floor, GREAT view, if there is availability, DO IT

Room Tip: Dont pay for the resort fee (internet + gym + concierge) upgrade to the 60th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joselin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Favorite Hotel in Vegas. Stayed 8 days for a recent trade show. Had some issues this time.

Location: Absolutely Perfect for me.

--Check in: This is the second year in a row that I used the Tower Suites check in area. Waited longer than I wanted to. Appreciated the water, but the process was not chic choc. Kind of disappointed here.


----Lobby: Is it possible for there to be a more beautiful lobby in a Vegas Hotel? I dont think so. Stunning.

---Gift Shop- Expensive. Go to Walgreens for your water, because the charge for it in your room and here is outrageous.

---Elevators: Excellent. Fast and comfortable.

---Room: I asked for 2 beds. I did not know that they were going to be twins. Way too small. View of the golf course was stunning. Best I have ever had in Vegas

Desk: Fine. Plenty of plugs. Much appreciated

Bathroom: No problems. Two sinks. Plenty of room.

Food: Not bad. What's with the Nachos, guys? Gross Cheese queso instead of melted cheese and all toppings were on the side (including the velveeta stuff or whatever it was). I forgot what else I ordered but frankly, not memorable.

Room Service: courteous. See above.

HVAC: Not happy. Like to go to low '60s. this only went to 65 and did cool the room off. Plus, everytime I came home at night the AC was off and the room dark. Drove me nuts. Not happy at all with this.

TV: Nice TV but remote only worked on and off.

Housekeeping: Keep my AC on!!!!! and for the love of God, please throw away the empty cans and cups that I leave to be disposed of on top of the counter that has the mini bar.

Technology: WiFi was great but you charge for it? are you kidding. I did not have to pay because I paid the recreation fee, but frankly it's an insult to charge.

Bed(s) too small. other than that, ok

Amenities: All there. Soap Shampoo. Nothing out of the ordinary

Mini Bar: Good stuff. Prices absolutely outrageous. Steve, you are gauging here.


Final thoughts: Even with concerns above, still my favorite hotel. Big Steve Wynn fan.

Random:

Steve, you are an inspiration, but your voice overs on the hotel channel AND the website as you first log in are a bit ridiculous

Usually annoying, the music selection played in the casinos was awesome. Pleasant

Valet parking was fast and courteous for pick up, but drop off was a mess.

Staff always helpful with giving directions.

Hotel is beautifully decorated.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the golf course. Be prepared for a longer wait at check in. Ask for room near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjmr2000_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,477 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Destinology, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing