We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury at its best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a place where every detail reminds you that you are in a 5 star hotel. From the decorations, to the scent, the carpets, the floral arrangements and the luxury stores, the Wynn is probably the top hotel in Las Vegas. The rooms are large and nice, equipped with the most modern gadgets. The restaurants at both Wynn and Encore are excellent. The service was outstanding. Excellent location as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianInTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,508
    2,580
    819
    523
    490
See reviews for
2,076
6,778
503
2,502
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The room condition was disappointing considering the price, but acceptable. It charges everything. $10 for a water heater, $4 for two forks if you want to use them in your room. I've never been charged for these things before. I won't choose Wynn next time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Amy_19aaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Spent a long weekend at the Wynn with my husband recently. The hotel generally speaking is beautiful. The front desk staff was lovely and helpful on arrival. We were able to get in our room early, always a nice plus. The rooms were well appointed and beds comfortable. They were clean and spacious with a phenomenal view from the 36th floor. Kudos to the concierge for finding golf courses for my husband and friend to play since the $500 greens fee at the Wynn are a bit stiff. The pools were nice except they were working on one pool area and the chemical smell kept wafting over the to the populated area, yuk.
However, when it came to bedtime, we must have been above the club at the hotel. You could hear the music and people yelling and the bass rattled the windows and kept pounding until the wee hours of the am, until 3am one night and 2:30am the next. This is on the 36th floor!!!!!!!!! For the cost of the room, I would have expected quieter rooms. So disappointing since everything else was so nice.
Will consider other hotels for our next visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Mimi426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I had one night here before transferring to the Vdara. No question this is an impressive place. Expensive, but we know that. Service was very polite but quite slow (big queues). It is a huge monster of a place that you need a map to get around, very noisey and flashy so very Vegas. For me the understated Vdara was a better fit but the Wynn was truly Vegas!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyAJRand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our children have tried for years to get me to Las Vegas, and I am glad they persisted. What a pleasant surprise the Wynn was. We had two huge connecting rooms with great picture windows that gave us a birds eye view of Las Vegas. The bathrooms were a treat and the hotel made sure we lacked for nothing, they even brought a kit for the babies with J&J products - how thoughtful they are of the future generation of visitors. The staff were friendly and very accommodating, they provided a crib for each room, a microwave for formula and a refrigerator to store the baby food. Hope to go again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosebt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is beautiful and comfortable. Our room was stunning and luxurious with incredible views of the strip. The pool was so clean and quiet in comparison to some of the other strip hotels so it was a great place to unwind and relax. The staff are kind and helpful. Don't miss out on the buffet either. Great selection and delicious options aplenty! This was our first stay here and it definitely won't be the last!

Room Tip: We were on the 57th floor facing the strip - what a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We didn't stay at the Wynn, but looks like a clean smelling hotel. Very impressive casino area (which is why we went) well decorated. my wife ending up getting $180 bucks back here we left at the Planet Hollywood the night before. this was our last night in vegas so really we just stopped in to see the place. definitely will go back. not real good with the drink service around the slots though.

Room Tip: can't help you with this. maybe you get better drink service at the table games.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing