We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsafe with horrible service”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Unsafe with horrible service”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

THE GOOD THE BAD AND THE UGLY

First the good:
The grounds are beautiful. The casino is quite and no smokey. The rooms are nice but a little plain. The rooms have good views.

The Bad:
Most of the restaurants are not open for lunch. The toiletries are very sub par for the price point of the rooms. There is no wifi at the pool. Service is questionable. If you want to call the concierge, you get connected to a central service for both Wynn and Encore, not your priviate Towers concierge. Same thing with restaurants. The pool is very small and service is almost nonexistent. They stop serving food at 2:30.

The Ugly:

I paid $50 for an upgrade to the towers and come to find out at checkout, it did not include breakfast. Why would I pay and extra $50 a night and receive none of the benefits of the towers room?

Get prepared to wait in lines everywhere. It all starts at check in for the towers, then the concierge, elevators, taxi cab, and breakfast.

There was a huge hair in with the toiletries. The housekeeper never refilled the shampoo or shower and gel and only occasionally everything else.

The hotel is very unsafe. All you have to do to get access to the guest rooms is show a key card. A women was attacked in the room across the hall from me. Metro police and security had to be called.

My tv did not work my first day. This was during the NCAA tournament. It could not be repaired because security was busy and could not let the Cox cable guy in. The front desk manager said he would remove the $50 upgrade fee for the first night but he never did.

The Mandarin Oriental is a much nicer, safer hotel with superior service. I will never stay at the Wynn again.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eaglebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,103
    2,677
    855
    543
    505
See reviews for
2,198
7,035
525
2,720
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I love the Wynn & Encore. I've stayed multiple times and each time reassured why I chose this hotel in the first place. Nice atmosphere with many options: Pool, nightclubs, restaurants, great shopping. They have such great finishing touches--the flower displays are beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Fantastic stay, put over the top by their staff. Ask anyone, a cleaner, security person, dealer, anyone that works there for help, and they will go above and beyond what would be expected. I asked a maintenance person for directions to the pool--she walked me outside to the pool and helped me find my guest. And this was typical. Great facilities, pools, restaurants, etc. Can't go wrong with the Wynn!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June 2012 while on a business trip. Check in was quick and the person at the desk was really nice and helped me as much as she could with the selection of the room. The room itself was beautiful and clean, very large with a beutifully renovated bathroom, which was really roomy with a soaking tub and a separate glass shower. Double vanity, all countertops in marble and all the amenities you woudl expect from such a highly rated hotel. the floor to ceiling windows overlooked the golf course, the bed was very comfortable and the location great as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice_W85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Each time we visit Vegas, we either stay ay the Wynn or Encore. The property is beautiful, rooms are immaculate, and the staff is top notch. The weather cooperated enough for us to spend time at the pool this trip and dine poolside. Love, love, love this place. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were only able to stay 2 nights at this wonderful hotel but will definitely return. Our room on the 54th floor took advantage of the views (with floor to ceiling windows), partly down the Strip and we could watch the ferris wheel lit at night. All the employees we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, the bed very comfy. We did not go to the buffet but instead opted for meals in the Terrace Cafe; the food was very good, the service very good and the price structure good as well. This is a 5 star hotel so expect room prices in a higher range; we felt it was well worth the money. The hotel is located at the North end of the Strip so if you want to see all the casinos in one day it will be a walk to the South end. Malls & restuarants are directly across the street for variety.

Room Tip: The higher you go on the Strip side the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJ410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Wynn was exceptional once again! From the unique and stunning flower displays in the lobby to the excellent dining options and experiences to the comfortable rooms and panoramic views... our stay was terrific!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maggie353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,599 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing