We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wynn Wedding Salons”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wynn Wedding Salons”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We got married at the Wynn in March in their outside courtyard, Primrose Court and had a fantastic time. We are based in the UK and I was initially nervous about planning a wedding in Vegas due to the distance but Ann Marie and Zhely were absolutely fantastic and so helpful, always responding to emails promptly and answering all my questions. They were also able to offer advice on song choices that might suit (when I couldn't decide), how to advise guests on the actual wedding day and lots of other questions I had.

We planned our wedding for nearly 9 months so there was lots of going back and forth with Ann Marie and Zhely but they made you feel really valued as a customer. I had looked at other wedding salons in Vegas but I'm so glad we chose the Wynn, it is absolutely stunning - the whole wedding salon area, even the corridor approaching the salons is gorgeous - always providing the perfect backdrop to any photos you have.

We didn't get married until 400pm and the weather outside was perfect. My false eyelash became a little loose just before I was about to walk down the aisle but Zhely and Ann Marie were really helpful and rushed to get me some - panic over! Everything was smoothly co-ordinated, including the music, all faded at the right places - they just know what they are doing! Our photos were beautiful too - our photographer through the Wynn was great, her name was Emily - again we were a little apprehensive having never met her before but you can just trust the Wynn have the best suppliers. Likewise our flowers were beautiful. We opted to have a prosecco toast just after we were pronounced Mr and Mrs and again, the timing worked really well and it was a lovely touch. There are lots of great options like that - Ann Marie will talk you through all of this.

Overall I would definitely recommend the salons - particularly primrose court as I do think it has the 'edge' over the indoor locations, that said they are still very beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,578
    2,757
    895
    565
    519
See reviews for
2,311
7,290
545
2,840
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Perfection is possible Thanks to Wynn. This hotel is in a league of its own. Superb service, spectacular decoration, great restaurants (loved Sinatra at Encore), beautiful, huge and clean rooms where everything worked. Relaxing atmosphere. Everything I dreamed for my 40th B-Day celebration weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lourdes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just returned from a four night stay at the Wynn. My husband and I have stayed at other Steve Wynn properties, and I must say the Wynn takes the cake, beautiful and elegant. Resort room was perfect, strip view, floor 35, very clean. Food choices are excellent, buffet was great. Salon service (hair color, cut) from Paul Juma was excellent !!! Will drive the three and a half hours back to see Paul again in 6 to 8 weeks. Next trip would like to visit spa and see Le Reve, everyone we spoke to loved the show. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, we felt very welcomed. I visited a few of the shops, Oscar de La Renta, bought some perfume, wonderful. Next trip, maybe a pair of shoes from Malono Blahnik, I think I must own one pair this lifetime !! Every aspect of our stay was wonderful and we will be back soon.

Room Tip: First room facing Encore was nice but could here mucis from clubs, switched to strip view, floor 35...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada Hills
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have stated at the Wynn and Encore multiple times when there have been more affordable rates. It has a beautiful casino with great air filters. You don't get a hint of cigarette smoke unless someone next to you is smoking. The cocktail drinks are always well mixed and unbelievably delicious considering they are free while gambling. We've eaten at Botero, Zoozacrackers, The Buffet, and the small coffee shop across from the Le Reve Box office. All have good food. The Buffett is a bit expensive, but totally worth it because the food quality is great. The hotel rooms are very clean and contemporary in design. The plush beds have all white linens. I love that the bathrooms have a separate potty area, so I can keep getting ready even if the potty's in use. The tub is definitely a soaker tub! Two can fit comfortably. A stay at the Wynn is an occasional treat for
us, but I'd stay there every time if we could afford to.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMT504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Wynn from March 25th to 28th, 2014. We loved our room with a view of the strip on the 22nd floor. You have to show your room key to get on the elevators and that makes you feel safer. No need to worry about being approached by shady characters which has happened to us at another hotel. The entire place is spotless. I know some complain about little things but you have to remember it cannot be 100% perfectly clean with so many people coming and going. I wouldn't waste my breath on the couple of small things we noticed. People do need to lighten up and look at the big picture. The Casino has so many machines to choose from and they were good to me. We cannot wait to get back to visit the Wynn/Encore.

Room Tip: there cannot be a bad room there at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed for a special occasion and everything was amazing. Staff atmosphere food variety.........everything was wonderful. Staff was amazing and ensured our visit was absolutely .......... Very highly recommend staying at the Wynn while visiting Las Vegas!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windycousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

To sum up the Wynn in one word Superb ! Have just returned from a 5 night stay and i can't praise it enough. Food & service excellent, rooms lovely, panoramic view of the Golf course & Mountains wonderful. The Wynn really is a 5 star experience to indulge yourself in .... Beautiful Hotel would without doubt stay again. A tip try out the Parasol bar with the waterfall show outside very good.

Room Tip: The rooms with panoramic views of the Golf Course were lovely, higher floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscsar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,834 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing