We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Another great visit at the Wynn. The staff truly wants your experience to be special. Friendly people everywhere. Pool was great. Came back from a run and the valet passed a chilled bottle of water to me. Nice touch and another example of the unparalleled customer first attitude displayed by every employee.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Encore are slightly larger. Both properties are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,507
    2,580
    819
    523
    490
See reviews for
2,075
6,778
503
2,502
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The most beautiful casino on the strip is now loaded with prostitutes day in and day out. I am
not a prude but come on Wynn get them out of the casino!!!!! As we entered the elevators in the morning security guards were questioning "hookers" who had just finished servicing some clients....then again at night. Why don't they stop them from going up the elevators before they
service their clients or get them to turn over the clients names.....then band them from the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank MsDee434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Our experience at The Wynn was practically flawless. My one trivial criticism will show you how flawless it was: they don't have enough parasols on the VIP pool deck and we had to go on a waiting list for one. Surely each pair of beds should have a parasol rather than the staff having to drag them around the place?
We stayed in the tower suites which I would recommend as there are no resort fees, free wifi and the check in/out process is much smoother through the South Gate.
Overall just perfect and having visited a few other casino hotels on the strip some were ok, some were filthy and some were impressive but none got close to the Wynn.
Food wise we ate at Mizumi and Lakeside. Vastly expensive but a great experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 05062586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Wynn earns its five star ratings for many reasons. We needed a hotel for a wedding at the Wynn, so thinking purely convenience why not give it a try. Actually, it was fairly reasonable booking through Hotels.com. The lobby and furnishings were really quite magnificent due to their floral designer, really something I had never seen before, We got the lowest price room, and upon check-in the hotel clerk asked if we wanted to be upgraded (for a fee).
We had a choice of the Vegas strip view or the golf course/pool view. Glad we chose the golf course/pool view AND glad we didn't pay the extra cash for a room upgrade. Our room was wonderful and large, I would say roughly 700 square ft. with plenty of room for two people. I notice huge detail in interior design and this design work was flawless. Creamy beiges, chocolate browns with copper accents. I was really quite pleased with the room, it's comfort and the cleaning staff were right on it every day. The bathroom was large and enjoyable with both a large shower and separate tub area.
I really enjoyed the Wynn, I would stay there again and would be prepared for the $18 dollar margaritas out by the bar with a very grand waterfall. Also, this hotel charges an additional "resort" fee of $25 a day if the pool is used or not. We did not use the pool but I heard it was great.
I believe I have a really good concept of what luxury is and I can be a little picky about hotels in general, but I did enjoy all the fine amenities this hotel had to offer. I don't believe I have ever given a hotel a five star rating before staying at the Wynn. Additionally, I will admit I am not a "Vegas" type, gambling is really not my thing. But eating, shopping and great cocktails are my thing and I parked myself in the bar by the waterfall and I felt quite special.
Give the Wynn a try, I think you will be glad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candaceseverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldie, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We just got back from another wonderful stay at the Wynn. If you like excellent service and beautiful surroundings, this is the place to stay. I have been staying at the Wynn since it opened and won't stay anyplace else. I've also stayed at a lot of the other resorts all up and down the strip but nothing compares to the beauty, elegance and outstanding service at the Wynn. My husband and I also got married there in 2007 and I cannot say enough about the wedding salon there or the excellent services of our wedding coordinator - Cabbie. If you want a stress free, beautiful, fun wedding - do it here. The variety of restaurant choices is unbeatable. We went to Sinatra last time we were there, which is excellent, and this time checked out Mizumi. Sit at a table that looks out over the waterfall. Gorgeous! Service is excellent and the kobe beef to die for. Even though the Wynn has a large casino, it doesn't have the feel of a normal Las Vegas casino. It's not smoky, it smells amazing and you don't hear buzzers and bells going off every few minutes. It's kind of a "zen" casino experience. Calming but exciting at the same time. Don't get me wrong, there's plenty of winning going on. If you want an excellent vacation in Las Vegas, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a panoramic view room on one of the top floors overlooking the strip. You get the lights of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgal1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We added a round on the Wynn golf course this trip, while hard to justify the $500 green fee, you definitely feel spoiled and well looked after. From the moment you walk in the clubhouse, the staff is there to see to everything. The course itself is well manicured and the mandatory caddie navigated us through a very resort style easy to score well round.
The rooms at Wynn are beautiful, although for the second year in a row, tough to get maid service one day, ended up just getting clean towels, not a big deal and they were very prompt next day for cleaning. We did the dinner buffet one night, hard to find better in Vegas, very fresh and great variety of both North American and ethnic.
Overall, awesome stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller13Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our recent stay at the Wynn Las Vegas was remarkable! Service was exceptional and friendly and effeciant, the decore is breathtaking! The buffet is not to be missed! We have stayed at both resorts and have had excellant service and plan on a future trip with the Wynn and Encore as our resort choices!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waynemary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing