We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wynn is a winner!”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wynn is a winner!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We visit Las Vegas at least twice per year to experience the best in resort and gaming.
The Wynn exceeds our expectations. It's old world Vegas elegance, hospitality and charm
coupled with the modernity of today completing the perfect formula for enjoyment!
The food/beverage, gracious hospitality, comfort of sleeping rooms, and a most professional
staff throughout creates a perfect world class atmosphere at fair rates.
They are competitive in every way!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blgtravel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,352
    2,718
    876
    554
    512
See reviews for
2,254
7,177
539
2,768
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,431)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

There's nothing we didn't like. Beautiful resort, amazing restaurants, terrific service and amenities. Not gamblers, but we still felt at home here at the Wynn and the action at the casino was fun to watch. Had many meals at the Terrace Café and loved the menu, especially the vegetarian and vegan options. Our room was spacious, immaculate and the toiletries were a very nice touch and appreciated by our party of three. Front desk and Bell Desk staff were extremely helpful in planning shows, dinner suggestions, walking distances, and made our two nights here memorable. We felt like celebrities!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband arrived a day before, for business. He had to change room three times. The bed was broken in one room, the shower dam was broke in the next and the third didn't have water to one of the sinks. Of course, the room we finally ended up with had a lovely view of an air conditioning unit. I will say we did enjoy breakfast at the cafe that overlooked the pool. When I ordered room service, I told them I was paying cash, yet the server had to go all the back for change. On top of all the fees associated with room service, there was a $25 fee on our check out bill. I will never gamble or stay in a hotel owned by them again. This is also a casino where the only complimentary drinks are served on the casino floor. If you put money into a poker machine at the bar and play max credits you will pay full price for your cocktails.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My fiancée planned a weekend getaway due to receiving a smoking deal. He had a fast check-in and we went to our room to unload our bags. The rooms were very nice and clean. One thing we did not like was that we were going to be charged to use their Wi-Fi at $15.99 for 24 hrs. The other thing we did not like was that we were unable to use the refrigerator. There was a note saying that if the weight was different for a minute or so we would have an addnt'l charge upon check-out. So we couldn't even store left-overs in the fridge. The most annoying thing about the room (we were in room 2539) was the noise (coming from one of the nightclub at the hotel). It was ridiculous. It wasn't so bad Fri night but Sat night I couldn't fall asleep till about 3am. I spoke to my fiancée the following morning and he wondered had we stayed on the opposite side of the hotel, would we had been able to hear the music. Overall, the room was nice, the show at the Wynn was entertaining and the pool are was relaxing, but we both were happy that we didn't pay full price for the room; had it not been for the smoking deal, we would not had stayed there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the strip can hear the loud nightclub music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosa85212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was my first stay at the Wynn and of the now 15 properties I have stayed at in Las Vegas, this is in the top 3. The gaming floor is large, it is not overcrowded with shops and restaurants and the rooms are spacious and have modern environmental controls. There is an energy about the casino, but it lacks the cramped feeling I have got from other casinos.

The rooms are also quiet, so if you are one who is out to the early hours, sleep is not disturbed from that perspective. The staff are very polite and helpful and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 days for my birthday in April. Fantastic! Brand-spanking new hotel, beautiful rooms, great shopping, gorgeous pool. The view from the room was stunning, gorgeous bathroom with a great tub. My choice hotel for Vegas from now on

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AElperin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

5 star room and service! Pool is fantastic! Dining options great!
Well located and you feel cared for!
Well done!!!!! Breakfast outside on the patio is a must! The buffet is the best in Vegas! Check in was seamless and maid service was perfect! You could not ask for more!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Loistheartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,617 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing