We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in the Wynn Tower Suites 5 nights in June. Excellent all around. Check in was quick and most of the perks of the room were explained clearly. The room we had was on the 7th floor so unfortunately the view was not great. The blackout shades were the best I've seen, I wake up very easily to sunlight and had no problems. Of course they have the remote that opens and closes the blinds which I always have to do a few times like in Rain Man :)
Tower Suites comes with several extra amenities such as included breakfast at Tableau, bottled water, pressing of 4 garments a day, extra amenities in the bathroom like a toothbrush/toothpaste and razor, and access to a separate pool area. We got a few things pressed but were billed for it, I think they should have a separate form or something for the included pressing that indicates it is no charge. Luckily I noticed it on check out and it was easily removed.
Breakfast was always good, we had to wait Saturday morning for a table for about 30 min but we just made a reservation and walked around the casino. The Tower Suites area is above the gym/spa, so it was not a long trek back in sweaty gym clothes to get back to the room which is nice. The TS pool area and Tableau are also just off the elevator so you didn't have to trek through the casino to get everywhere. The staff at the pool were outstanding, they would set you up with your chairs and an umbrella if you wanted and came around frequently with water, drink orders etc. The music was not too loud like at other pools. If you love the sun you might be disappointed at the pools since they are on the east side and the building starts shading them around 2-3 pm.
The only small complaints I had was that housekeeping was hit or miss. Most days they did a great job, but one day we had a couple used glasses and melted ice bucket left. Minor but you did notice it. Finally, there is no ice machine, so you have to call room service for ice which can take a long time, 30 min or so. After we called two nights for ice, an ice bucket was in the room after turn down on night 3 which was great. Unfortunately on nights 4-5 there was no ice bucket. Maybe they can ask guests if they would like ice with their turndown nightly.
Overall will very likely go back. Very happy that we paid for the TS upgrade as well. We have family in Vegas so when we go we usually want a few days of R&R by the pool and some outstanding meals, and we got what we paid for. If you are going to be gambling or visiting all the casinos and not using the resort amenities much, I probably wouldn't pay the extra for TS upgrade.

Room Tip: Read reviews that you can hear club noise from rooms, we didn't hear anything even on a low floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,873 - 9,879 of 19,019 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Being regular visitors to Vegas this was only our second stay at the Wynn. We have come to the conclusion that no other resort on the strip can matech the level of service, quality and enjoyment that the Wynn provides. From casino games, food, rooms employees they are second to none.

Room Tip: We had a standard room on both visits and they are comparable to any suite at the other resorts. Inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I was in town for a concert and decided to stay at Wynn. The room was booked via Expedia and when we got to the hotel, we were told by Grace, the customer service personnel. She said the order has yet to come through their system and told us to get a drink and come back in 15-20 mins. A friend who did the booking at the same time via expedia has hers came through and a room assigned. 20 mins later the booking was yet to come through and Grace told us to call expedia. Totally no initiative on her part to go the extra mile to book us in and then merge the orders when the booking came through. We had to ask to speak to the manager in charge. All she said was no booking. Totally like a robot, no initiative, no customer service whatsoever. We ended up waiting for over an hour, and only got assigned a room past 11pm at night!
Stay only at Wynn if you are willing to pay for every single service. We had to pay over 5 bucks for ice delivery when we called room service. They could have told us that there is a ice machine down the hall, but they didn't do so and charge us for the ice!! Ridiculous service. Highly wouldn't recommend it. BAD experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Countyourblessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE THE WYNN!! Room was beautiful and view was awesome!! Could see the whole strip! Highly recommend the buffet too! They even gifted us a box of delisious chocolates for our anniversary. So sweet!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Wynn is a spectacular resort for a couples getaway or a great high end family vacation. I brought my wife and 3 kids 9, 6, and 5 and the kids had fun. This is not a kids resort but the staff was very accommodating to my children and never made me feel uncomfortable for having my young kids there. The resort is immaculate and the food is phenomenal.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Luxurious, Classy, Immaculate.
From the moment we stepped into the lobby we knew our stay at the Wynn was going to be special. The flowers that surrounded us as we enterd were breathtaking. We arrived early and were able to check in without a problem.
The room was pure luxury and the bathroom was filled with all the amenities you would need.
The breakfast buffet was fantastic and I would recommend it highly. The restaurants were very overpriced but you are in an upscale hotel in Vegas. The gym was spacious with lots of equipment.
I compliment the security staff for being very conscientious and making sure only those with room keys be allowed on the elevators up to the rooms, "hats off to them".

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We go to Las Vegas from time to time and like to visit the posh hotels. Last trip we we into Wynn's and decided that we would stay there/ We we called to reserve, the agent suggested Encore since the rooms were larger. We "upgraded" to a high floor which was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robpender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#32 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £159 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing