We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel bar the Smoking”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel bar the Smoking”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel is lovely and a nice part of the Strip opposide a large Mall. Rooms were some of the best Ive ever stayed in. Ground floor smelled of smoke everywhere though and people can smoke in restaurants which was weird.

Excellent facilities and restuarants in this and the Encore

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley5grogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,325
    2,712
    873
    552
    512
See reviews for
2,249
7,161
537
2,763
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

no words can describe this hotel is a must see from the service to the food to the rooms every detail has been thought out.the rooms are beautiful and the beds are extremely comfortable the lobby with the decor and beautiful fresh flowers a must stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackmass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The tower suites at the Wynn are really fab; yes, it is extravagant, but if you are splurging then these suites are worth it. Ours was on a non smoking floor (casinos still allow smoking here) and it was huge with a bathroom that was the size off your average NY hotel room. We had a fab sitting room with nice prints, a sofa, huge TV, desk, bar, separate loo,etc. Our teenage son had a very comfy, large campbed in our room, our bed was massive, the decor was a bit too butterscotch for my taste, but all very good quality. Lovely wallpaper, hand painted with feathers, in the loo! It was like an apartment. Massive shower, jacuzzi. Guests in the Tower Suites get their own swimming pool...lovely. Of course it is Vegas, over the top and all that, but compared to the other hotels we checked out on the strip we thought we had made a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sriv60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Always stay at this Hotel. Never disappointed. Have stayed at most of the Hotels on the strip and this one is my families favorite. We prefer a higher level floor 29th floor or above facing the golf course. You really don't have to leave the hotel. The gaming, restaurants, entertainment and nightlife is great. You won't go wrong here!. In my opinion.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms overlooking the golf course are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at the Wynn twice in the the past 6 months. The hotel is starting to get "tired" but I would still consider it a Las Vegas classic. The rooms are always clean and the pool is fantastic. Only a few things keep me from giving them a 5 Star rating:

The service lacks a bit ....While gambling in the casino, rarely did we get offered a cocktail. We go to the buffet out of convenience, but the food has't been good especially when you compare it to other "top" resorts on the strip.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TripValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Returned to our favorite hotel and it was as always, amazing!

We spent a week and enjoyed everything from the awards to massages at Encore spa to dinners at the amazing selection of restaurants. Our favorite breakfast spot is Terrace Point Cafe, while our fav dinner spot is hard to pick. Too many excellent ones to Choose from.

I spent almost everyday at the Encore spa which is very enjoyable and relaxing. I highly recommend spending some time durning our next stay there.

We can't find anything bad really ever to say about the Wynn or Encore, there is a reason it's voted best to work for in Vegas and it shows that the employees are happy, not just a job.

We look forward to heading back again soon.

Thank you again for the quality you provide day after day!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fox T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a long weekend with friends at this superb resort, would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff very friendly and helpful and catered to our every need. Check-in was smooth and very easy and whilst waiting we were offered water to refresh us after a long flight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,593 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing