We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The Wynn is a gorgeous hotel with excellent facilities and service. This was my first trip to Vegas and I couldn't have been happier with our stay. My boyfriend and I stayed in a beautiful room with a view of the strip. While I didn't take advantage of the casino or luxury shopping that were available in the hotel, the pool and late-night restaurants are great. The hotel is on the north end of the strip, and we found this location to be close enough to access sights by foot or bus, but it was still a bit removed from the fray that is the strip at 4 am. If I go back to Vegas, I hope to stay at this elegant, modern hotel again -- truly a step above the rest of the strip!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,757
    2,791
    909
    575
    522
See reviews for
2,375
7,376
552
2,882
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,470)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I am a handsome Black man & I was treated as if I was the PRESIDENT. Everyone look you in yo eye and called you by your last name. Hotel was of the HIGHEST QUALITY. All Veiws are amazing. . THERE IS AN ADULT POOL!!! The NBA PLAYERS was a regular site there. Don't forget to use you free 10$ Credit On yo KEY CARD. The DRINKS ARE FREE IF YOU ARE GAMBLING anywhere in the HOTEL .. I AM A GROWN MAN ... BUT I ALMOST LOST MY BREATH WHEN I WALKED IN .. THE DECOR IS OVERWHELMING.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSSPENCERGRANDSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at in Vegas or anywhere for that matter. What a great concept the Wynn Group has put together. Food is always fabulous and navigation about the facility is easy. Have stayed at Wynn twice, dined in several resturants. Will stay in Encore at some point.

Room Tip: our rooms are always great. the rooms in the high numbers (60+) are over the nightclub and it gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The resort is a "wow" venue for reunion, social and convention meeting venue.
Their panseared Chilean Sea Bass (my #2 favorite fish; pink snapper or opakapaka my #1) is the best I have ever tasted.
The resort is a "wow" venue for reunion, social and convention meeting venue.
Their panseared Chilean Sea Bass (my #2 favorite fish; pink snapper or opakapaka my #1) is the best I have ever tasted.

Room Tip: The higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cesar v r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnen
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

what a nice las Vegas Hotel and Casino! I luve all the different Restaurants. My favorite is the Mizumi :) Very friendly staff and the Tepanjaki was the best.

One strange incident happend to me at the Roulette table No: O.. .. one must know, that you can not go with your 'chips' to another table. Also, you can not take them with you to the room.. and gamble the next day.. Well coming from Europe . and not beeing a professional Gambler.. etc. you should inform yourself before you start playing at a roulette table etc.. In Addition, the value of the gamble Chips Change everyday.. one day .. the 1st day.. the blue Chips were worth 5 Dollars and the next day only 1 Dollar .. Mr. Jason the dealer.. has cashed me 5 Dollars Chips .the next day and they were only worth 1.. so just be carful.. .

Room Tip: a room on high floor is alway very nice .. and if it's towards the Strip . even nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarnentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Ne
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

While I love the Wynn for its elegance and overall ambiance and its rooms, I'm partial to the Aria for surrounding food options. The food options are better at Aria due to the proximity to the Cosmopolitan and I also like the Palazzo due to copious coffee and shopping venues. Also I feel more comfortable in the Aria for some reason, perhaps due to it's more compact layout for conventions.

Having said that, I love the Wynn and its cousin, the Encore. Both are A++++ and you can't go wrong.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank jncd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We took advantage of a promotion invitation to stay at The Wynn to recuperate from some family stressful demands. What we experienced was an excellent, luxurious, most delightful rest. The staff, the rooms, the entire resort, all were excellent. We shall return as oftenas we can.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,987 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing