We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

For the price we paid and for a 5 star hotel, you would think there would be wifi included in the price, but instead we were flogged with a $59 additional "resort fee" that granted us access to the gym, pool and free wifi.

The entire time I was there, it seemed like they were only good at one thing and that was trying to take my money and not honouring what we originally paid for. Yes I know it's Vegas and yes I know it's a gambling hub, but to be honest the fancy surroundings, trying to get us to "upgrade" to a bigger room and unnecessary facilities left a sour taste in our mouth.

We won't be coming back here again unfortunately.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Kennyk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,933 - 8,939 of 18,210 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Loved the Wynn!! Second time staying there and will definitely go back. The pool was wonderful and the service was excellent. Very classy hotel. Had a room on the 27th floor overlooking the strip. The view was wonderful. Our only complaint was that we could not win anything on the slots there. Overall our stay was 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pd252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I've stayed at several Las Vegas hotels in the past but this was my first time at the Wynn and I was blown away. It's luxurious, clean, the staff is helpful and when you're walking around the casino you don't feel like you're in a big cloud of smoke.

I had a corner room and it was fantastic. The views were spectacular and the accommodations were first class.

The only complaint I have is that they charge for everything!! I had some leftover sushi that I didn't want to go to waste so I placed it in the mini fridge. When I got back I noticed that it was removed from the fridge by the housekeeping staff. I immediately called the front desk and was told that there is a daily service fee of $25 to use the mini fridge. The housekeeper was nice enough to bring the food back and because I wasn't aware of the fee, decided to waive it from my account. They also charge a daily wifi rate of $15.95, which I think is a bit ridiculous since they're already charging a daily resort fee of $25!

Other than that the hotel is beautiful, the food options are great and the pools are relaxing. I will definitely stay here again when I'm back in Vegas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mellony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Wynn has never disappointed me. This hotel has everything you need and then some. It is beautifully maintained and you feel like a million bricks walking through without feeling stuffy and over the top.
The rooms are a good size and bathrooms are very well appointed with nice toiletries, the bathtub is a large soaking tub needed for the long days and nights.
Restaurants are good quality, I wish I could say better than good but there are fabulous restaurants in Vegas. We had the buffet, SW steak house, Red 8, and the Drugstore cafe. Service is great.
We had the second from the top room, views are wonderful but the higher up you are the more stops you have to make going up and down, just a note.
The spa is world class and would recommend it.
I love this hotel, have stayed here 4 times and at least 6 other hotels in Vegas, will always look fir the Wynn.
Enjoy, we did.

Room Tip: There is a resort fee but it includes wifi plus other extras. Cannot use mini fridge for outside dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Wynn Tower Suites and it is by far the nicest hotel in Las Vegas. This was my husbands first trip to Vegas and we began to venture down the strip, looked at each other and decided there was no reason to leave the Wynn turned around and went back after about 20 minutes. The customer service was the best, the rooms are spacious and there is so many places to dine throughout this resort. Can't wait to return. Thank you Wynn for an awesome experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Third stay in Vegas and definitely the best hotel I've stayed in (beats the Bellagio, the last stay).
Restaurants are quality and a great selection. Our panoramic room was excellent, but typical Vegas style, it's only the air you breath that you don't pay extra for and there lies an irritation.
Smoking is only allowed in the casino area and certain bedroom floors, in theory. In practice this is not policed and smoking goes on pretty much everywhere and as a non-smoker who selected a non-smoking floor, it made no difference no one seems to care. I guess one has to shut up and put up. Shame, as proper policing could keep everyone happy.

Room Tip: The famous pool parties will keep you awake on the pool side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank familymanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Top of the line everything. Rooms are suites, clubs are great, buffet is one of the bets in Vegas. Hands down of the the top hotels in Las Vegas. Cant go wrong with the Wynn or the Encore when staying in Vegas.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanmanjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,365 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £185 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Destinology, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing