We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

When the Wynn first opened it made a statement that it was on a whole another level of class. As da Vinci once said, "Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication." Of course I'm just speaking of the Wynn's exterior design because the inside nothing but simple; in fact, it's fairly ornate. The rooms are large and plush.
Le Reve is a show that was there since they first opened and still shows today. If you are looking for something outside of the typical Cirque du Soliel shows, you might want to check out La Reve. I heard both positive and negative reviews for the show.
The highlights of this hotel is not only does it house some of the best clubs on the strip, it also features a magnificent golf course. Mind you it's the ONLY golf course on the strip. Also, I believe every room has a view of it. Please note this is for serious MALE golfers. They don't even have a woman's tee and I'm certain Steve Wynn isn't very interesting in changing that.
XS is the flagship of Encore's nightlife. Wynn also has Tryst and Surrender, both are nice but not as nearly nice as XS. Despite having been around for some time it's still a very nice club. Why? It's very large, well laid out, offers stages for patrons to pole dance (available to any females willing to give a twirl), and has an enormous outdoor side of it that includes a large pool to dip in to cool off.
Also, they have a dedicated poker room like the Venetian that is not as large but still quite nice.
Use HotelTonight app to get $25 off your stay. Code= mrhee2.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank monica k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,793
    2,796
    911
    575
    525
See reviews for
2,387
7,385
552
2,898
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Have been here three times over the last 9 months and can't wait to come back. Love love the wynn. Staff is on point and so nice. Food is the awesome. This is the only place I will stay in Las Vegas you should too

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHUBRAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This was our fourth visit to Wynn/Encore and not as enjoyable as the others. In the past we felt pampered and appreciated but this visit was not up to par. As always, the rooms are spacious, impeccably clean, and beautiful . But some of the personal touches of the Wynn were missing. A few examples: there was no recognition of our being repeat visitors; no contact from our "assigned" casino host; the food was excellent but overpriced; the slots have become indecipherable, and the "fun" of gambling (even when you don't win ) has been replaced by digital, rapid-fire, profiteering machines.
The individual employees were, without exception, friendly, professional, and sincerely interested in seeing that we enjoyed our visit, but the Wynn organization profit motive overshadows the experience.
We had more fun gambling at Palazzo. Seemed to us that the new kid on the block was trying a little harder.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ecmado55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Beautiful hotel! Friendly attentive staff. Clean, comfortable rooms and lots of places to eat at any time, day or night. Nice casino and I liked that we could walk through the esplanade for more gambling fun, restaurants, and spa facility. Over all best trip to Vegas!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Although Vegas was not a top vacation choice going in, the trip was worthwhile and the stay at the Wynn was exceptional. The hotel is beautiful and tastefully decorated, neither under nor overstated. Everything was wonderfully clean and the staff were friendly and courteous. We only ate in one of the restaurants but the food was delicious, and had considerable variety. We had a fabulous room that was spacious and furnished beautifully with a view of the strip. Although a casino novice we both enjoyed the play and found the casino bright, not too loud and we seldom noticed the smokers. We hope to be able to come back to the Wynn, and would recommend it to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed at the Wynn before so we knew what we were getting in to. When we reached the front desk they ask "checking in or leaving" before assigning you a desk agent. No rope line - very classy.

The $20 trick got us upgraded from a Resort Deluxe to a Panoramic Room. The views were fantastic. We were the last from the end of the hallway and could see very far down the strip.

The rest of the resort was beautiful as always. No detail goes un-noticed. We were surprised by the number of children at the resort which was a little bizarre. We spent our day at the Sunset European pool to avoid the children. Drink service by the pool was consistently excellent as was the food service.

The other guests meanwhile are another story. My boyfriend and i spend a lot of time in Europe and have adopted European style swimwear. In New York, Miami, and California these don't get another look but a number of guests made very rude comments. Yes its our "fault" for being different but we shouldn't have to deal with prejudice. It didn't ruin our stay and it would be worse at other hotels in Vegas but it still always leaves a bad taste in your mouth.

Overall we will gladly stay here again and again when visiting Vegas. The Wynn and Encore are our first choice.

Room Tip: Panoramic Deluxe rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, california
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were here for 2 nights in July. The valet attendant greeted us warmly. The registration line that greeted us could have been shorter. We were given a room on the 57th floor with beautiful views of the strip. Upon taking off our shoes, we noticed the carpet by the minibar was soaked. We called the front desk and they apologized and offered to move us to another room, one floor down. They said our keys were automatically rekeyed and there was no need to go to the front desk again. We headed to our new room and the keys did not work. We called from the elevator area phones and they said security would be right up to open. 20 minutes and 2 calls later, they showed up. Definitely not the best start, but again the view and cream-colored soothing décor in the room made up for it. Both days of our stay there always seemed to be loose bits of 'stuff' in the hallways: cotton ball, band aid, straw wrapper. I don't know, it was something I noticed. On a better note, we were able to see their show, La Reve. It is a must see!! Amazing talent! The casino is nice like all other upscale hotels in Vegas. The café is very crowded in the mornings and the line is too long. The rooms do not have coffee makers, so you are obligated to buy their overpriced joe. Or, do as we did and walk across the street to Starbucks. A bit too far to walk to the center of the strip in 104 degree weather. Perhaps next time we will stay a bit closer to the center and try one of the many other options in Vegas.

Room Tip: View of the strip on the high floors is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lilio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,020 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,635 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
26,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing