We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“This hotel is Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. The wait time to check in was unsually long, so they were giving complementary water and even opened a section of their VIP check in. It is the little things that count. The hotel was elegent and clean smelling. The room had a great view of the strip, and the colors were all very bright and welcoming. The staff were all very accommodating. This is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you wish to sleep in longer a view of the strip would be best, If you like to rise with the sun t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank riley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,852
    2,629
    839
    530
    501
See reviews for
2,161
6,923
516
2,615
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you are going to Vegas, the European Pool at the Encore/Wynn is the place to be. The pool, chairs, surrounding area was always immaculate and the table games and bar area by the pool are staffed by the most fun, happy, knowledgeable dealers and managers in the casino world. Every detail was taken care of and they are 100% intent on you having a great time! The crowd is a great mix of 25-55 year olds and everyone seems to be on the same page. Having fun in the sun and enjoying the beautiful surroundings of the amazing Wynn hotel and Encore hotel. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: even numbered rooms have a view of the beautiful golf course and Las Vegas Convention Center. Odd n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived at 7:30 pm and didn't get a room till 11:30 pm. Hmmmm, after a 5 1/2 hour flight, all you want to do is dump your bags in your room, freshen up and change, and you are prevented to do this....because for some reason the hotel doesn't have any rooms available. We were only in Vegas for 2 nights for a conference so the 4 hour wait for the room is a BIG deal. No options of rooms to go to for a quick change of clothes and to put on a bit of makeup - I stood outside the bell hop and freshened up in front of the mirrored windows of a store - classy huh??? To top it off the attitude of the front desk was - "oh well". They are obviously so used to this situation, it just doesn't bother them to have a whole line of irritated hotel guests. WYNN THROW US A BONE - give us a $50 credit to go to the bar and have a drink on you while we are waiting. We ended up leaving our bags with a bell hop (who we found out later closed his station at 9:30 PM) and when we went to get our bags found out they had been sent up stairs to storage and it took us 30 minutes to get them. This after we walked around for 30 minutes to try and figure out how to get our bags. NOT IMPRESSED!!! Left my carry on tote bag with my ipad in it (no zipper) and was shocked to see it come down a conveyer belt - so who knows how they were tossing around the bags upstairs.

The hotel is beautiful - so I'm not going to go there - read all the ***** star reviews to sell you on the hotel itself. My last gripe was the $22 tube of sunscreen the sell at the pool. Really? The 4 Seasons provides it in the guest rooms. I was there for a DAY. And I wouldn't have been able to take it home with me due to it's size and liquid restrictions on the plane. So I complained to the clerk and he had a sample of spray on screen that he let me used. BEST SERVICE I experienced at the Wynn, from Mario down at the pool snack shop.

Room Tip: BRING SUNSCREEN - if you forget it will cost you $22 for the cheapest tube. Or go to lost and found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank torav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 days at The Wynn for a bachelor celebration! What a magnificent place in every way. It really spoilt me for the rest of the trip across the USA where the Wynn became the benchmark that I measured all other hotels by. I think everyone should do the Wynn experience at least once in their lifetime!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff at the Wynn is by far the friendliest and most accommodating in Las Vegas. Their customer service is excellent! The rooms & casino are wonderful ON a previous visit I saw La Reve & would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geemom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to a double queen suite because normal rooms were overbooked. No other hotel compares to the quality of the Wynn Las Vegas. The room is perfect and we got an awesome price. Very courteous staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Between my now husband and I, we have stayed in nearly 10 other hotels in Vegas for the past 10 years. But this was our first time at Wynn. My then fiancé and I stayed at the Wynn Tower Suites from July 12th to July 16th. We had decided a week prior to elope to Las Vegas and we wanted to stay at the best hotel in town. After much research we settled on the Wynn and, after this experience, we are 100% confident we made the right choice. We were upgraded to the most gorgeous Salon Suite upon check-in and the room was big, beautiful and clean. We had views of the strip and the best view of the mountains. It was simply stunning.
To say we were treated like a King and Queen would be an understatement. They didn't even know we were staying with them for our wedding, they just treat everyone that great! Every member of the staff is just out to make your stay perfect. They smile ALL THE TIME, and it really seems genuine. We met with a concierge on the 2nd day of our stay and she took care of dinner reservations, tickets to Le Reve and tickets to XS nightclub. It was so easy.
Our room was constantly cleaned, our bottled water was constantly replenished and the staff were constantly asking how they could make our stay better. We had a couples spa experience that was out of body. Both massage therapists were phenomenal, and it was the best massage I've ever had. The spa facility, like the rest of the hotel, was immaculate and serene.
Our elopement in Vegas was perfect... and a lot of the reason behind that was our choice in hotel. We both agreed that we would never stay at another hotel when visiting Vegas.
Stay at the Wynn, enjoy yourself, enjoy the beautiful grounds, pamper yourself, eat well, and allow yourself to feel like royalty... no matter who you are!

Room Tip: Stay in the Tower Suites! It is worth the extra cost to get a private entrance and upper level pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaymie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,476 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Destinology, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing