We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great except check in/check out”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

What a great property! Best floral display you've seen in your life in the reception /public are that you can dream of. Incredible! As a member of #americanexpressplatinum I expected a little better treatment on checkin/out. Lines were too long on both ends and bill wasn't itemized with credits. Could be better!

Room was great! Service was great!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Athar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17,896)
There are newer reviews for Wynn Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,602 - 8,608 of 17,896 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everything about my Wynn experience was fantastic. The quality of the resort and the professionalism of the staff made the stay great. The buffet offered a number of yummy dishes for breakfast and did not feel like a typical "Vegas buffet."

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the Wynn for our 3 day weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. Overall the hotel was super nice. The whole thing is beautiful, including our room. The check in took WAY too long, there was a very long line. We were given a $100 resort credit, which was nice. We were not overly impressed with the buffet at brunch, but really enjoyed the Terrace Point Cafe. The pool areas are very nice as well. It is nice that you can go to the Encore pools too. I also visited the spa for a massage and facial, both were fantastic! Our room seemed a little hot, but we never complained about it. You can also hear your neighbors and the airplanes in the morning. We could only get one bar for the wifi included in the resort fee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank SmallTownGirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

When I checked in I was offered an upgrade for about $300 per night, to a 1600 sq ft suite in the Tower Suites. Yes, we ended up paying over $500 per night for 3 nights but what a suite. It even came with its own massage room. Even though we did not win any money at the tables, we had a wonderful time. The Wynn is so clean, and the staff is so accomodating that we will definitely be going back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Food, service, environment, shopping, spa, and gambling-it has it all! 1st rate, pure quality, and wonderful staff at this place. This is the way Vegas is suppose to be! If your looking for baggy shorts, t-shirts & fanny packs-look else where. Pack your high heels & that "dress" & come enjoy a 5 Star treatment. I recommend the Spa at the sister-connecting Encore hotel-it's unbelievable. Room service is great & timely too. Plenty of eating choices too with Wynn & Encore; so you don't have to walk yourself raggedy or get a taxi.

Room Tip: Salon Suites are worth the price. This not bargain shopping-you get what you pay for. Plush towel, a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaM42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My Husband and I go to Las Vegas quite a bit and most often we stay at The Wynn. This Hotel and Casino are not so big you get lost. It's the perfect size. I love walking to the Encore from the Wynn. So many fine restaurants to choose from and there is a great Coffee shop on the floor which offers a variety of thing to choose from.Iif you have a sweet tooth you met your match.The best place to eat breakfast is Tableau but let me give you some advice:. make reservations. If not you many have to wait a while. The casino floor is more or less directly off the elevators so that's a plus too. Nice little drug store in the casino as well so you can buy your wine or water in there are anything you may have 'left at home. Also it's nice to bring a little sweater on the casino floor it may come in handy. Also When you call to get a room, get a room facing the golf course not as hot. During the day while on the floor keep your shade closed and do not turn off all your lights for the temperature will reset itself. Make sure at night you put the privacy button on as well. Oh and another important hint: When on the floor keep your phones away from your room key at all times; if not you won't be able to get in your room. We can't wait to go back to the Wynn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course not so hot. And during the day keep your shades closed and kee...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sudiemccoolmoyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is truly outstanding and gorgeous. The décor is out of this world, like an adults Disneyland. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and we were offered a room upgrade which was just perfect! The rooms were spacious, with his and hers sinks and we had a brilliant view of the La Vegas Strip.
The outside bar at the lake was my favourite, you could sit and have a cocktail and watch a light and water show every half hour, very romantic.
Would highly recommend any of my friends to go here, it was simply amazing!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,189 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,683 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £174 - £536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing