We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort hotel”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I had a two-night stay here. Amazingly huge room for one person, with a great view (not of the strip but I got to see the sunrise over the mountains instead). I was on the 12th floor and it was very quiet. Wynn feels more sophisticated and a little more peaceful than many of the Strip hotels. Food and drink is often high end and quite pricey, but all very good quality so nice for a treat (plenty of cheaper options on the Strip). A little tip: if you want to have a drink al fresco while you watch the Lake of Dreams check out the small upstairs bars on north and south terraces. I enjoyed a meal at Society Cafe in Encore (5/10 minutes walk via connecting passage). There's also a pianist playing in one of the Encore lounges. Pool was perfect. It was too hot for me after about 10/11 am (in July) and the shade mostly disappears, but it was just starting to get busier at that time with plenty of loungers still available. Iced water is provided, you can order drinks and there's a casino bar. The cabanas looked fantastic if you have the cash!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank cjp102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,635 - 9,641 of 19,057 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

My friend had been nagging me to try out the Wynn for quite some time after staying at a different hotel on every trip to Vegas. This time, finally tried it out and was worth every penny.

To the eye, the hotel is very appealing. From the moment you walk in, the garden, registration area, and everything decor related is easy on the eye. Makes for a warm welcome.

As for service, out of all the Vegas hotels, this one was hands down the best. Very courteous and hospitable staff, not to mention very informative on all the features and amenities the hotel has to offer.

The room itself wasn't anything massive but was done very nicely. With a central system that controls all the lighting, curtains, and temperature it just makes it all a breeze not to mention fun to play with!

Casino although not the largest but is probably the nicest one I've seen in Vegas.

Overall, we really enjoyed it and will continue to stay there on future trips to Vegas.

Additionally, I booked this through American Express FHR (Fine Hotels and Resorts) which makes the stay even better. They included breakfast for 2 ($40 per person) each morning as well as $100 spa credit to be used at the hotel's spa, and last but certainly not least, a room upgrade if an upgrade is available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AbuVinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been coming to the WYNN and ENCORE Hotel/Casino for over 7 years straight. It has always been a pleasant experience and their pool areas are fantastic. The only two recent complaints I have are some of the common areas, especially the entrance area from the Encore parking lot and some of the elevators, have the strong odor of marijuana. I understand that happens from time to time, but I also noticed that the odor remains for a couple of days before it gets "cleaned". My only other suggestion is that the gym area could use updates. The lack of free weights (especially bench) and lackluster TVs on the treadmills in particular. I just stayed at the Caesars Palace and would suggest taking some ideas from the gym at their Augustus Tower. Aside from that, a terrific place overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Darron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I went here to enjoy my 30th birthday with a few friends for a 2 night stay. Everyone and myself were impressed by all facilities. The pool area was so relaxing and looked very inviting. Had beautiful ladies serving us drinks right at the pool, and were fast and courtes. The club experience was too fun, and music was jumping! Got to see Deadmau5 upclose and ill never forget my time here

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinn1son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel has always impressed me with the Wynn style of doing things. They take great care of you in impeccable surroundings. I have too much to say so I'm going to just say go, see for yourself. Do not miss the restaurants. You can skip terrace point cafe unless you want breakfast there, but every other one (and there are many many, so you need repeat visits) is amazing!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good - suite type and very roomy. We choose a golf course view (yes the hotel has a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 364andreaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Loved the property, room service, view, Restaurants, overall service, room comfort etc. View from room of the strip was great! Floral display in the lobby was one of the best ever. As a member of #Americanexpress #finehotelsandresorts I recommend they improve their checkin/checkout process as lines were 15-20 minutes long.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Athar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at Wynn the last week of July. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The robes gave that extra touch. The property is beautiful and service was exceptional. It was hands down the best Vegas trip I've ever had. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: We had king size single room; no complaints, it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#32 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £156 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing