We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason this is considered one of the top hotels in the world!”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife on our honeymoon in July. On arrival we were blown away by the beauty and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff at reception asked us to put a $400 hold on my credit card for incidentals, and I explained that we didn't have the money left as we needed that for the last leg of our stay. After a brief chat with a supervisor and after mentioning it was our honeymoon, they reduced it to a $200 hold, gave us a $100 food and beverage voucher for the hotel and upgraded our room to an AMAZING suite on the 47th floor with a spectacular view of the city, and later checkout.

Wynn has by far the best casino in Vegas (many of the others are quite disappointing, and surprisingly have nothing on Crown Casino in my hometown of Melbourne, despite Vegas' status as the casino capital of the world). Really there is nothing negative to say about this hotel other than 2 very minor things - you can't get a hot snack after midnight, other than sitting down at a restaurant for $20+pp (ie. no pizza, hot dogs, or other junk food to be found anywhere) and Wynn is in a quieter area of the strip which has less on-street atmosphere than the Strip near the Bellagio, etc. But that is a matter of age, personal preference, and budget - many discerning travellers would prefer to be away from the street performers, beggars and drunks which are down the other end of the Strip.

I would definitely recommend staying at the Wynn at least once in your life as it was an amazing experience. Head to Red8 for a great Chinese dinner - much better food than the more well-known Tao Bistro.

Room Tip: Mention it's your honeymoon!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monkey1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,775 - 9,781 of 19,385 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

I won this trip at work. I had to provide them with 3 hotels, they choose the Wynn from those three. 2 nights & airfare paid.
When I checked in I was told there would be a charge of $28 per night for incidentals. Internet, fitness center access and they will print your boarding pass! All for $28 a night.
The room was nice, the hotel was nice, but I haven't paid for internet since 2004/2005 at a hotel.
At $600+ for 2 nights you would think they could provide Internet. They also BLOCK the internet in your room and bathroom (little disks mounted on the walls in the rooms).
Resort Hotels are supposed to be more expensive, that is a given. I declined to eat all my meals at the property after hearing of the Internet fees. I only ate one lunch there.
This hotel is at the north end of the strip, great if you have a car. If you are using taxis or walking, I suggest you select a hotel further south on the strip.
I would have given them a 5 star if not for the Internet and crazy food prices. The buffet was not a buffet- It was $50 for dinner and you wait in a line at cooking stations- not a true buffet.
They do have free parking in the garage which is a plus, but I did not rent a car for this trip.
There is a great restaurant across the street in the fashion mall, Maggianos. I totally recommend it if you are staying at the Wynn.

Room Tip: decline the extra $30 a night for a higher floor, odds are you may end up there anyway like I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flagone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 weekend nights & here's the run down:
room: great on high floor over looking pool & golf course.
room: friend had items missing from room - no follow up from security.
spa/fitness center: was so-so dated spa & just blah for being in the Wynn.
parasol down bar /show: great little bar & Lake of Dreams show was great.
black jack: old grumpy dealers
craps: great energy dealers

Conclusion: we like MGM properties better!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PirateEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I never thought I could actually want to go back to Las Vegas, but this hotel convinced me that it can be a great getaway. I am not a huge gambler, and this hotel is a great place if you want to experience relaxation and the other things that Vegas has to offer.

The room was beautiful. The bathroom was very nice and very clean. We had plenty of space. The food was outstanding. The pool grounds were stunning. It lacked that "party" feel that many of the hotels have. It's a nice place for a romantic getaway, though if you want the excitement of Vegas it's close by.

Only two complaints, but this may be all of Vegas: We had to wait way too long to check in. It was a line that resembled the airport lines when you want to check your bags. Nobody should EVER have to wait close to 30 minutes to check into their hotel room. I expected better from a hotel of this caliber. The second complaint are the contract terms for business meetings. There is typically a resort fee that gives you access to the gym and Wi-Fi (the internet access is horrible...and on purpose I'm sure to force you to pay). We weren't even allowed to pay for the resort fee on our own because apparently the contract for our business meeting didn't allow it. I'm sure the people booking the trips didn't come up with terms of a contract that prevent guests from paying extra for a resort fee so they can have access to the gym or internet. That shouldn't even be an option for the coordinators of business trips to choose. If guests want to pay the extra $25 for the resort fee, they should be allowed to.

While those two things were frustrating, they are easily fixable issues. While the long wait was a bit of an annoyance that didn't get us off to a great start, it wasn't anything that ruined the stay. We were also not about to let lack of access to the internet and a gym ruin our stay either. Overall it's a great hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnnycakes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We don't usually stay on the strip but were offered 3 free nights. We are comparing to South Point where we usually stay. We would not spend that much for a room, ever. When checking in, were told I didn't need a player's card, our room card was our player's card. We didn't like that so we went to the player's desk and asked them. They gave us a player's card. We had lunch and breakfast free because of points I earned gambling but when we went to check out on the t.v. it showed a balance. The front desk said it was for a meal and we didn't have comps for a meal. I explained we didn't charge a meal. We only used our player's card, and never our room card. They said to contact the player's desk. They asked if we had a receipt for the meal. No, we didn't eat there on the day it was charged, we ate a McDonald's down the street. Plus we still had one free meal on the player's card, why would I charge it to the room? Back to the front desk, and asked for the manager and it was taken off. We didn't get out of there until 10:00 and started checkout at 8:00. Total confusion. The lunch was great, breakfast good. Room had no coffee pot for my wife, and no towel bars for the hand towels. My wife hung them on the lights on each side of the mirror (we are from Bakersfield). We liked the push button curtains. My wife liked the fancy room, and I liked that it was clean. No inexpensive places to eat like South Point has. And of course, we will still only go to the strip to see shows. People everywhere trying to sell us Wynn timeshares or escort services. It was fun to stay once though. Off my bucket list.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Incredible facility and accommodations, terrific service from helpful and friendly personnel, great food and variety of venues, exciting gaming, all made for an unbeatable Las Vegas experience. Looking forward to a return to the Wynn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjstout111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Wynn is gorgeous, well cared for and takes great care of its guests. Travel there just to experience it, even if you don't stay there. The pools, drinks, food & gaming were all incredible. I'm a loyal Wynn hotel fan now! (And I'm a total hotel snob so....)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrotterNLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#19 of 265 in Las Vegas
25,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 265 in Las Vegas
16,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £161 - £582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing