We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Businesstrip, good standard”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed at the Wynn / Encore for 7 days during a businesstrip.
Only real downside was the cost of wifi, but that seems more standard then an exception in Vegas to charge a lot for wifi in the room.

Perfect location for shopping.

Great cleaning service, good sized rooms. I had a room towards the dessert so I was never bothered with any sounds during the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KTMsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17,948)
There are newer reviews for Wynn Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,384 - 8,390 of 17,948 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Wynn is a dream come true for most of the visitor to LV. It is my favorite staying spot and I'm not seeing any place taking over. However, I think the restaurants need to improve the foods quality given the price is set at some certain level. I heard pool party down at encore from 50+ floor after 2 am which I think should be a issue being reviewed.

Room Tip: Light, bright and warm colorful interior design. Asian themes all over the place.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellieraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I have been staying at the Wynn since they opened almost over 9 years back, they
continue to do an excellent job to take care of their customers. Fun place to visit.
Lots of activity specially at the Beach club.

Room Tip: Book on line in advance get better rates. Rooms overlooking the golf course high floor are the best.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vbr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

This was my 7th experience at wynn. My family and I visit every year. For the third year we stayed in the tower suites. We like the upgrade features (pool area, valet, convenience). We arrived early at about 12:00. Usually we are checked right into our room with no issue. They said our room was not ready. Understandable. So we sat in the lobby area waiting. After a 5 hour flight my handicap father started to fall asleep in the lobby while waiting. The security guard came over and said he could not sleep in the lobby. Well, we were not happy with her rudeness. After waiting almost 2 hours for a room and her being inconsiderate to a man who is clearly not in perfect health we decided to have issues. We spoke to a very nice girl at the front desk and within 15 min she had a room for us (and a bed for my dad to take a nap). The room was a connecting room and had a strip view which we usually have a pool view. The room was a lot smaller, but still beautiful and perfect. Everything was ok til the next day we left for our day to have breakfast and visit the pool got 8 hours. We came back to shower for our dinner reservations and the room was not cleaned. Which wasn't serious, but we didn't have towels. So I had to call and towels came within 10minutes. I told them on the phone to please have the room cleaned after 7, after we go to dinner. About 10min after someone came to clean it. I told her I said after 7. 10 minutes later someone else came to clean. Again, not til 7. In wynn we always eat at SW. And it is delicious. We sit outside. Great food and the service is usually very good. They remember my family when we arrive which is nice. We ate at the breakfast buffet (and even got lunch). And Terrace pointe for breakfast which is delicious and expensive (get the watermelon juice!!). The tower suite valet was usually not a long wait. Our yearly visit to wynn was great. It's a classy hotel. Although we had a rocky start, we would return. Nothing beats it on the strip.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We have just had a very enjoyable three nights at this excellent hotel. It is all that you would expect from a Las Vegas hotel. A good start with a friendly receptionist who offered us a bottle of cold water whilst we checked in - a nice touch following our 10 hour flight from the UK. We were offered a room with a view over the golf course or of the Strip which we elected for. The room was excellent, large clean and very well kitted out. A bathroom to match with a big deep bath, separate shower and twin sinks.

We also received complimentary breakfast in the buffet which was wonderful.

Our one and only gripe is that wifi was complimentary. This was available at an extra charge of $14.95 per day per device. In this day and age I expect wifi to be free in the same way as a hotel room provides hot running water!

Otherwise we cannot fault this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2323Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is my fourth trip to vegas and its the 3rd stay at the Wynn,but this time it was at the Tower Suites. Still great hotel with fantastic service, facilities and staff. Separate reception, entrance and away from the rest of the noise but same building but the rooms were slightly bigger. Definitely will stay again on my next trip at the Tower Suites.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower suites this time so we got the golf course view but still had fun counting pl...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UAE455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very classy & modern. Definitely the best hotel on The Strip. The Wynn & Encore have it all - good pools, good bars & good restaurants. We had a large corner room on the 20th floor facing the Encore. The only downside was that we could hear music from the clubs by the pools until the early hours.

The food at the restaurant Sinatra's located at the neighbouring Encore was simply exquisite. You must eat there.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSol2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,222 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £172 - £531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing