We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wynn Las Vegas
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20,207)
Filter reviews
20,207 results
Traveller rating
14,828
3,093
1,048
641
597
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14,828
3,093
1,048
641
597
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssw steakhousele revered cardbeautiful hoteltower suitefloor to ceiling windowsfashion show mallother hotelsstrip viewper daytreasure islandcasino floorresort feemandalay baytableaulasvegas
Filter
Updating list...
16,134 - 16,139 of 20,207 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Presently, Wynn room rates are very low. Low rates at Wynn are going to pull higher occupancies and a different clientele. The bellman that assisted me summed it up this way, “much less Louis Vuitton, and more Samsonite and Igloo coolers”. Enough said.

I paid $169, so my expectations were certainly met. The hotel is beautiful. My guestroom, 5557, was terrific (see pics). Dining at Terrace Pointe Café, Stratta, and Wing Lei were all great meals and good value.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank STC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

We have just returned from our honeymoon in Las Vegas. We stayed for 10 nights in a parlour suite at the wynn, which we booked through Virgin holidays. I would highly recommend the hotel and vegas itself to everyone but anyone considering booking with Virgin I would strongly suggest they re-think - but thats a differant story.
This review is about the hotel and Vegas only. We were unsure whether to book the bellagio or the wynn, having seen both the wynn is definatley the better choice for luxury. We paid an additional £1000 (through Virgin, in the UK) to upgrade to a suite and we were not disappointed. It was everything we expected and more. To see exactly what the suite looks like, type in parlour suite - the wynn las vegas into youtube and there is a video clip for you to view. If you do want to book a suite but are hoping to be upgraded for free or cheap when you get there, this will not happen and I found it was cheaper to do upfront in the UK as it worked out to be £50 per person per night for this wonderful suite. Regarding upgrades, at the wynn you may be upgraded to a better view but my understanding is that you will not be upgraded from a resort room to a suite without paying for it.
The room (parlour suite)- Wonderful, the bed is really really comfy although the pillows are abit soft for my liking so if you like a hard pillow take your own! With that said, we didnt tell housekeeping as it wasnt a major problem and I am sure if we had told them, they would have done their upmost to sort out. The bathroom is massive, 2 sinks, toilet, walk in closet and a huge jacuzzi bath and a seperate shower, which again in massive. There is a TV in the bathroom, bedroom and living room. The living room has a mirrored ceiling, sofa, chair and desk. The bedroom has a huge bed (very comfy), bed side drawers and another set of drawers. The blinds are automated and the windows in here and the living room are ceiling to floor. We had a view overlooking the golf course which was lovely and we were on the 26th floor.
There is a another toilet in the foyer and you have your own wet bar with mini bar and an empty fridge which you can use freely (fride only, the mini bar you pay for). If you tip the housekeeper atleast $4 per day, she leaves you 2 bottles of water each time which can be priced at $5 each on the strip.
The hotel prices are what you would expect from a 5 star hotel but you dont have to eat and drink there, you can walk down the strip and find cheaper alternatives. Directly over the road from the wynn is the fashion mall, this has a food court where you will find KFC, Chinese, Subway etc.
We found the gambling in the wynn casino to be expensive and we didnt win nor did we witness anyone else winning any significant amounts during our stay and we decided early on not to spend our time in their casino.
We ate in Daniel Bouleard's restaurant, this is well worth the money and we both thoroughy enjoyed the meal and the service was top class.
We spent most of our 'gambling time' in casino royale or zarrahs which is next door. In Casino Royale you can buy bottles of michelob for $1 from the bar and we both had a few biggish wins on the slot machines. The best payouts we had were from the monopaly slots, these got very busy at times and are very popular.
Vegas itself was amazing, so big. If you havent been before then make sure you take flat shoes as there is ALOT of walking involved, although you can make use of the monorail or taxis, there is still ALOT of walking. We went in February and found the weather a bit chilly, so jumpers at this time of year are highly recommended.
We went on a helicopter ride to the Grandcannion, this was fantastic, totally amazing I cant recommend this enough. I dont like flying but the helicopter ride was fantasitc and I was cannion itself was breath taking. This tour is expensive but definatley worth the money.
On a final note, the Wynn breakfast buffet is a must. It is delicous, the food is out of this world and well worth the money. If you are only going to do 1 buffet in Vegas, this is the one !!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BusinessShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

We wanted to stay somewhere special for our 25th wedding anniversary. Being a frequent visitor to Las Vegas, we chose the Wynn.
We booked the Parlor Suite for a week. Upon check in we were told the room was not ready. It wasn't ready for hours, so we hung out in the casino. I liked the casino alot.
The room was beautiful - BUT - there was no ashtray (it was a smoking room); there was no hair dryer (it took 2 hours to get one, and 3 phone calls); the tv in the bedroom did not work the entire week (after numerous calls to maintenance); there were blown light bulbs almost everywhere in the suite; and housekeeping only came in when we called them.
Being that said - our stay was very disappointing. The pool area was crowded. The pool reeked of chlorine. There were dozens of kids and babies in the pool areas.
The dining choices were nothing spectacular. We loved the buffet, but the rest of the restaurants were overpriced and the service was horrendous.
For example - we had dinner reservations for 7:30pm in the SW Steakhouse. We were not seated until almost 9pm (they obviously overbooked); and the service was very lax. The bill was almost $300 for the 2 of us and we did NOT have any appetizers, drinks, or desserts. Absurd.
We exited the hotel through our private entrance/exit, and were told that we could NOT secure a taxi; that we would have to reenter the hotel and go out the main door. He could only accommodate us for a limo or town car at that entrance.
We rode the elevator with some very intoxicated guests - almost every night. The whole feel of the hotel was cold, uncaring, and snooty.
We probably spent about $6000 in the casino and the only comp we got was $125 off our room tab.
We will never stay in this hotel ever again, and I would not recommend it to anyone who likes to have fun & romance in Vegas.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank dcla1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Stayed at the Wynn February 13th to 18th. Beautiful hotel, and the adjoining Encore next door is even moreso!

Quality of food, service and decor a step above the rest of what LV has to offer. Food prices at Sugar n' Ice are reasonable ($7.95 for breakfast sandwich), in a lovely cafe looking onto a waterfall. Had a resort room on the 38th floor, with sweeping views over the golf course, and out to the mountains.

We've visited Vegas a few times in the past, and quite enjoy this locaiton, more at the northern end of the Strip. The surrounding resorts (Palazzao and Venetian, and the adjoining Encore) are all high-end, so you are in the most luxurious part of the Strip, but there are still plenty of penny slots available! Also, Fashion Show Mall is right across the Strip, and has all of the shops and major department stores you would need.

We received a great rate through Hotwire ($129 per night), which was cancelled at one point, due to overbooking. But about a week later the reservation was reinstated; and we are very glad it was!! What an awesome hotel to experience!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K&L092906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

We were able to book a one-night stay at the Wynn (we were staying at Encore for the other nights) for only $70 on a Saturday. The room was wonderful - 39th floor - and the staff were great. The concierge was a great help in providing passes to the Wynn and Encore clubs, and the registration desk provided a card that allowed to surpass the buffet line. Overall, I was more impressed with the Wynn than Encore.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aml519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews