We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant!”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The Wynn was extraordinary - from the tiled floors in the main lobby to the casino floor to the rooms, the pools the restuarangs/lounges. Staff were fabulous.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DD789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,707 - 13,713 of 18,542 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2010

This was my second trip to the Wynn. I was last here in the spring for my anniversary. My husband upgraded our room this time to a tower parlor suite.CAN YOU SAY FABULOUS!!!!!!!! It was so elegant and roomy-I truly have no words-but I do have pictures!! My husband golfs in a tournament here every spring and he says the golf course is amazing. The fact that it is right out the back door of the hotel is an added luxury. We had breakfast in our room-it was hot, delicious and exactly as expected! We ate at switch-very fun. We had a $600 spa credit which doesnt go very far but the spa is fantastic and made my stay! We saw Garth Brooks and were on the Garth Brooks package. The best show ever!, even if you are not a Garth fan. We also had the sunday brunch in the golf country club restaurant. Exceptional. All I can say is that Steve Wynn and the misses know how to make you feel like royalty. Ill be back in April!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freddy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Stayed for a night at the Wynn Tower suites. A welcome change from the smoke infested kitsch suites in Las vegas. The service impeccable and the seprate entrance without walking through the casino is a relief

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rammenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

This is the best hotel on the strip. Adults only pools and their Spa are both excellent. We stayed on the 29th floor. The room was very spacious, the bathroom was great. The shower was the best among all the other hotels we stayed in Las Vegas. The front desk was professional, polite and thoughtful. Highly recommend the pear-a-sol cocktail !

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

I will say the only guide that i can give is make sure to go with money. I am not a gambler so i didn't spend much on the casino. but, they charge a $150 hold for EACH night, plus a certain portion of your room. Thank goodness i went with plenty of cash. But, other than that, amazing time. i would go to the pool every morning and there was plenty of room. The casino (amazingly) didn't smell of smoke. Food, not surprisingly, was expensive. VERY nicely located on the strip. the mall was right in front of the hotel. The room was amazing. Huge and GREAT VIEW. (Panoramic view). Rented a car for a day to go to Grand Canyon and there is a rental company downstairs in the hotel. If i go back, i will stay there again. AMAZING time!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craziemeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

I would buy a place at the Wynn if it was available. We've met most of the head chefs, all friendly and talented and I also had an opportunity to meet Steve Wynn as well, who was very kind and was happy to hear how much we loved The Wynn. He was inspecting the flowers near the Tower Suites pool, making sure everything looks good.

The pool at the Tower Suites is perfect, the restaurants are phenomenal, close to New York caliber. Alex, SW, Botero, Country Club, Sinatra and Wazuzu are our favorites. Breakfast at Tableau is worth going to, even if you are staying in a resort room, just walk over to the Tower Suites and there it is. Rooms are amazing, Parlor Suite is our favorite, Executive Suite is also great. Villas are nice, if you need the space, yet another even more exclusive entrance. However, the regular Tower Suite rooms have better access to the pool. Resort rooms are also great and the main pools are amazing as well, just go earlier in the day to get a nice spot.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenandcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We stayed at the Wynn in April as we were going to a wedding in the hotel and got a great discount through a friend. This was our 1st holiday without the kids and we were really looking forward to Vegas. When we arrived at the hotel we were shocked at the size and oppulence of the place this was our 1st trip to vegas and we were suitably impressed !. The check in was very busy and we were tired but eventually we were at the check in desk with a friendly guy called mike who went into sales mode after some light chit chat. We were offered larger suite style rooms at a considerable discount but we turned down this as we were on a budget but decided we would upgrade to a strip view room on one of the very upper floors for only $25 per night. The room was very nice and the far reaching views over the strip and towards the mountains was very impressive the only problem was that the room even though so high up was noisy and we requested a room on the rear of the property overlooking the 18 hole golf course which was amazing in the middle of a city ! Breakfast was not included in the package, but we did have brunch there on the sunday it was very expensive but OMG wow talk about amazing choice from many different stations offering a huge variety of food but then we wouldnt normally pay $70+ for 2 breakfasts !! The hotel is not central on the strip but we purchased a weeks bus pass for the ace and deuce which was great (sometimes a nightmare but good on the whole) Just accross the road form the hotel is a shopping centre called Fashion show mall with resteraunts (maggios litle Italy great place) and some wonderful shops. The casino was in your face as are they all in Vegas but we found this was a casino for the slightly more affluant than us im afraid although we did have a flutter now and again. We went to see the Lion king (Highley reccomended) one night and didnt eat so decided to get somthing on room service we had 2 cans of diet coke one serving of buffalo wings and some fries (the best weve ever had mind u ) and didnt read the small print after service charges etc the bill was $48 someone please tell me that wasnt a rip off !!,! The wedding was lovelly and we had speeches toast at a bar on a balcony overlooking a huge cascade of water over a gold/copper background dont ask about the drinks prices though !! We ate at Bartolota an Italain resteraunt and the food was amazing. Unfortunatley whilst we were staying the Volcanic eruption happened in Iceland and put quite a dampner on the rest of the holiday as we were stranded in Vegas without our kids and with not much help from the hotel, they didnt seem interested in our plight and were more interested in trying to extract every cent from us rather than being understanding and helpful. We then spent a fortune on getting home via florida columbia madrid / barcelona and back to london. Would I stay at the Wynn again im not sure, i think i would like to stay somewhere more central on the strip and less expensive but hey we did it once anyways.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exmouthtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,541 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,843 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £165 - £677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing